We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Great day out, action packed. Charlie was very friendly and helpful. Will book again. Great for kids.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank ngaug06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review. I hope you and your family will get out on the water with us again soon. Cheers ! Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Charlie was great, made sure everyone was safe while guiding us down the winding rapids. Great scenery! Will be back in the summer, highly recommend for all ages and experience levels.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thanks a million Conor. Hope to see you for the 4 day trip in June. You'll need a break by then. Cheers !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Our day on the Barrow started in the picturesque village of Borris where we met with Charlie. We followed him and in a short time we were wearing our safety gears and were paddling down the Barrow river. We had a great day, full of opportunities to learn, to get excited, and to bond with each other having fun. The crossing of the whitewater rapids so exciting and the sound of the flowing river so calm and relaxing. Thank you Charlie for it from Leo, Giuseppe, Francesca, Tommy and Emma. We Highly Reccomend to... Go With The Flow!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thanks everyone. Great fun having you all out on the river. Can I go back to Italy with ye.

Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The barrow river is fantastically beautiful place to canoe, especially if you a fond nature, peace and quiet, and woodlands. Between St. Mullins and New Ross the woodland banks are especially beautiful with ancient trees touching the waters edge on both sides, it feels like a trip back in Ireland's history. Further upsteam between Borris and St. Mullins we had fun navigating the locks and saw 4 kingfishers along the way. Charlie (the boat owner) was also extremely helpful and friendly, and I would recommend this company and trip to anyone. We had a great time, despite a rainy Sunday which you can see in the photo!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kellyr123199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Kellyr ..... Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your canoe camping adventure last weeekend. Well done to ye for sticking with it. A true test of your adventurous spirit and character. Delighted to hear you got to see so much of the Kingfishers. I believe a tour of the NORE might be next. Looking forward to it. Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

My teenage son and I had a wonderful weekend in early Sept canoeing on the Barrow. Charlie supplied the canoe and wet gear and we brought the food and camping stuff. The Barrow is majestic and we negotiated the many locks with excitement. A brilliant way to see the peace and quiet of thew river and a good work out too. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jondub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi John

Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review - much appreciated. I hope you can make it down again next year for a bit of R n R and a few spills and thrills also.

Kindest regards, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing