We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable experience which made our Stag weekend!”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I decided as best man to do something a little different and exciting for my brothers stag do, and boy, I was not disappointed - nor was he! It was a miserably wet day on an August bank holiday weekend, so a better activity we could not have done! The guys made us all feel so comfortable and at ease managing the canoes and being out on the water, you can tell that they have a real passion for it.The lads all spoke highly about the activity afterwards, and it set the mood at a great level for the night ahead! The equipment was all supplied and all we needed were a pair of old runners, shorts and top. Paddling down the river Barrow was lovely, and im sure even better on a good day in terms of seeing the sights! But we were being kept busy trying to hold on as we ventured the manageable rapids and trying to avoid someone flipping us out of our boat!! Once again, a fantastic experience and one I would highly recommend - thanks lads for creating a memorable experience! Gerry and the Cavan Stag group!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank GerryAug2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a great morning with Charlie who is an enthusiast for what he does. The whole thing was a great mix of excitement and serenity. Charlie was good at instructing you on what to do and building your confidence. It is a very beautiful section of the Barrow River and there is interesting history about the river and the canal system here that he tells you about as you go along. It was a great way to feel connected to the natural beauty of Ireland and we did it after a hectic few days in Dublin and I felt it really helped us relax into our holiday in a good way.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank travel14childs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful and highly enjoyable day paddling along the beautiful River Barrow with Charlie. He supplied us with all the required equipment and very patiently upskilled us so that we were able to descend the weirs (without capsizing). Not only is he a very good teacher, but he is also very easy to get along with. As well as this, he has a deep knowledge of the natural and cultural heritage of the area that he shares in a very engaging manner along the way. Journeying along the river with him gave us the opportunity to really see, hear and experience its many riches. If you want to take a break from the bustle of your everyday life, paddle a canoe with Charlie.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi Neil

Thank you for your review and encouragement. As always it was my pleasure. Hopefully the next time you might stay a little longer and enjoy a night under the stars with the murmuring river flowing gently past your camp fire. Until then ...... happy adventures, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We did the 5 day self-guided trip from Athy to St Mullins; Charlie met us with all the necessary equipment and gave us advice about what to look out for on the way as well an excellent guidebook. The accommodation he had arranged for us was great. Along the way we loved seeing the swans and herons and were lucky enough to see a kingfisher. We enjoyed chatting to the few other paddlers we met as well as people at the locks curious about where we were going.This was a fantastistic way to see the south-east and we would highly recommend using Go With The Flow.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi David

So glad you enjoyed your adventure escape. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent a brilliant day canoeing with Go with the Flow. The day was well organised, relaxed and great fun. Charlie looked after us very well and was particularly patient and encouraging with a nervous 6 year old. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank T8187NZbarryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing