We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful canoeing trip”

Go With The Flow - River Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Go with the Flow is a family business based in Ireland's South-East. We provide water based adventures like whitewater trips and nature /history tours. All of our incredible trails are guided by qualified, experienced and friendly instructors. If you are looking for that special highlight to your break and value a positive,interesting and fun adventure suitable for all ages and abilities call us now. Or check out our website See you on the river, Charlie
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We did the 5 day self-guided trip from Athy to St Mullins; Charlie met us with all the necessary equipment and gave us advice about what to look out for on the way as well an excellent guidebook. The accommodation he had arranged for us was great. Along the way we loved seeing the swans and herons and were lucky enough to see a kingfisher. We enjoyed chatting to the few other paddlers we met as well as people at the locks curious about where we were going.This was a fantastistic way to see the south-east and we would highly recommend using Go With The Flow.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hi David

So glad you enjoyed your adventure escape. Hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 29 reviews
"canoe trip"
in 8 reviews
"wild camping"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"amazing adventure"
in 3 reviews
"canadian canoe"
in 2 reviews
"life jackets and helmets"
in 2 reviews
"excellent safety"
in 2 reviews
"dry bags"
in 2 reviews
"buoyancy aids"
in 2 reviews
"double lock"
in 2 reviews
"clean changing rooms"
in 2 reviews
"capable hands"
in 3 reviews
"safe hands"
in 2 reviews
"stag weekend"
in 3 reviews
"fabulous location"
in 2 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I recently spent a brilliant day canoeing with Go with the Flow. The day was well organised, relaxed and great fun. Charlie looked after us very well and was particularly patient and encouraging with a nervous 6 year old. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank T8187NZbarryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a fun and different experience, other than doing the museum and historical buildings tourist thing.This trip was easily arranged and booked. Cliff our guide was very helpful. Putting on the provided wetsuits, life jackets and helmets made us feel the part . Our family had a memorable time and enjoyed the weirs, Rapids and lochs, including the spills. A wonderful experience and break from the museums. The only downside was the mix abilities and pics on our trip. Don't let that deter you, we are still talking about our river adventure.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JEMACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Charlie from Go with the Flow is a relaxed and humoristic travel companion. He gives good instructies and then let's you go free. Of course he helps you whenever required. For starters as well as for experienced canoe-fans there is lots of fun and excitement during the day out on the river Barrow. Most of our trip it was raining, but that actually gave the tour an extra dimension and it did not bother any of our group. Falling in the river was fun, as was the break when we all took a swim.To top it all off, you will be surrounded by beautiful nature. I highly recommend Go With The Flow to all people who are able to sit down on a kneeboard or a canoe for a few hours!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

MORE RAIN MORE WATER

Thanks Esther for taking the time to review. Much appreciated . Thank you for spreading the good news. Enjoy your HOLS . Hope to see you again sometime.

Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Ten women all celebrating a very significant birthday booked 'Go with Flow; and what fun was had. Expertise from Charlie and Kevin made the whole trip a memorable experience. One or two members of our groups were nervous of the water but Charlie reassured them and they were joining in the fun forgetting their fears. The water views were incredible and the paddling was easy enough once we got used to it. A great great day out and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank carohal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H, Owner at Go With The Flow - River Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you Carohal , We definitely had just as much fun as you did .....So thanks again for making the trip down to us . Hope to see ye all again for the next significant Birthday ....

Cheers, Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go With The Flow - River Adventures also viewed

 
Thomastown, Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Go With The Flow - River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing