We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, nice vibes, delicious cocktails”
Review of Left Bank

Left Bank
Ranked #11 of 259 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 17 November 2018 via mobile

This place was great! The music wasn't too loud, the drinks were brought straight to your table and the pornstar martini was delicious! A huge range of cocktail options.

We didn't have food but there were a ride range of delicious sounding options - including vegan options!

Definitely recommend a visit for drinks and a quick bite

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 779katieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi,

We love to hear about our customers positive experiences so thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our cocktails, especially the pornstar martini, it's one of our best sellers :)

We hope to welcome you back again some time in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2018

called in to the Left Bank before getting a taxi back to the Hotel. Cosy and warm with some interesting features such as the ceiling fans. Restaurant looked as if it is somewhere that serves good food in a quality setting. will try again hopefully when we have more time in the area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank holidayseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us & we look forward to welcoming you back to dine with us in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Went in for drinks as we were told by a few people to go there. It did not fail to impress me. Its like a modern mixed with traditional bar. The building is massive and there was a nice crowd. The smoking area outside was unique and even had a bar out there. Staff were friendly, only problem was it could be quiet a walk up steps to the mens toilet.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X0PHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi,

We love to hear our customers feedback so thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in Left Bank.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went to Left Bank in Kilkenny, on Sunday 21st October 2018. The staff was friendly in a professional capacity, gave a good service, and made everyone feel welcomed. There was a good variety on the menu, including vegetarian options, and reasonably priced. It had a lovely friendly atmosphere. We had a lovely relaxing afternoon, and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Whitewolf777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi,

We love to hear our customers feedback so thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience in Left Bank.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This bar is fantastic. Although it is huge by normal standards as it has about three different sections and also a cocktail bar which is part of the Rive Gauche restaurant, it just has a great atmosphere. The bar menu is extensive. We actually sat in the cocktail bar during lunch which has the nicest atmosphere of the lot and sitting up at the bar, there was a constant stream of people coming into eat in the restaurant itself. The food was delicious (especially their seafood salad) and we came back that night for cocktails which were expertly prepared and the whole place was alive.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeftBankKK, Guest Relations Manager at Left Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2018

Hi,

We love to hear our customers feedback so thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed both your dining & cocktail experience in Left Bank.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Left Bank also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Left Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing