We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best piri piri chicken chicken ”
Review of Algarve Grill

Algarve Grill
Ranked #26 of 256 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$15 - US$22
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mediterranean, Portuguese, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Only restaurant in Kilkenny cooking in Charcoal. Food very fresh and tasty. Come in and be amazed.
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Absolute gem the piri piri on the bone chicken was the best I've had. This place is amazing great atmosphere, friendly staff. If I'm back in Kilkenny this is the first place I'll head

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 195niamht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

A really great option for casual dining in Kilkenny. Simple, tasty food served without fuss in a warm and homely environment. Piri Piri chicken on the bone is great, good beers and coffee.

Real community vibe.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank SimonODwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Spotted this place earlier in the day when out shopping with my partner and checked the reviews online. Reviews were really good and now this one adds to it.

Great little restaurant just a short walk from the city centre and across the road from the city’s main shopping outlet.

Very relaxed setting and lovely staff. Surrounded by other Portuguese (which is always a good sign) if it wasn’t for the cool evening, we’d have swore we were actually in the Algarve.
Extremely well priced and the house wine is amazing. We really enjoyed eating here and will deffo visit again on our return to Kilkenny.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dj_Bim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is a fantastic little place!! The peri peri chicken with hot sauce is actually finger licking good!! The fresh cut chips are the best I’ve had in Kilkenny! The vegetables rice fluffy & delicious!
The staff are polite, friendly, engaging & professional! Excellent family friendly restaurant and very reasonably priced. Have been here numerous times and have never been disappointed!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank takethetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

I have been eating here Breakfast,Lunch and dinner at various times and days of the week.
Excellent Service, wonderful food.
Amazingly tasty .One of my favourite dishes is steak smothered in mushroom sauce.
Amazing fish dishes. Great breakfasts.
Overall a, you must see for yourself place to eat in Kilkenny.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Algarve Grill also viewed

Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Algarve Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing