We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty cocktails”

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant is a perfect location for your meal, private parties and festive occasions. We offer lunch, dinner, lite bites, pizzas as well as an extensive drinks menu, with a high service standards that we strive to deliver in every area of our operation. Recently awarded Ireland's Best Music Pub...We have Traditional Irish Music every evening along with more music on select nights of the week. For private parties, we can put any one of our five bars at your disposal and we are happy to do as much, or as little as you need us to do to make your party a huge success. Every effort is made to ensure that our extensive menus of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are constantly updated to make sure that every taste is catered for. Our extensive food menu is also available at the bars. So, whatever you're looking for and whenever you want it - you can rest assured that it's waiting for you at Matt the Millers' Main Bar.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

A good atmosphere with friendly welcoming staff Nice food, tasty cocktails. Definitely one to add to your list

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank I7523TNjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2022

After not getting service at a neighboring stop, we came in here. The waitress was so pleasant that it made up for the low grade pub fare. If a great meal is what you are after this is not your place, but the atmosphere and music were worth stopping in.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank colleenc537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

Thankfully, we were early in the day, as this place was filling fast. It appeared we were there for the arrival of rival "Hen Parties", as they are called in Ireland. The food and drinks were great. The portions of food were very generous. And the service was very good. Nice pub!

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank johnmM754OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 April 2022

Fish + chips are terrible no real chef would send out that rubbish 17euro! should be ashamed of yourselves.Dont eat here it's a disgrace.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank 413davieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Following the advice of our host, we go there for dinner. A great and warm place, with welcoming and friendly staff. The typical pub food is great and tasty. I recommend the Beef & Guinness Stew, the meat is meltingly good and the sauce is delicious. The place is definitely worth of visit.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 434jeanchristophec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.