We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pub and fine food”

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 230 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$9 - US$30
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant is a perfect location for your meal, private parties and festive occasions. We offer lunch, dinner, lite bites, pizzas as well as an extensive drinks menu, with a high service standards that we strive to deliver in every area of our operation. Recently awarded Ireland's Best Music Pub...We have Traditional Irish Music every evening along with more music on select nights of the week. For private parties, we can put any one of our five bars at your disposal and we are happy to do as much, or as little as you need us to do to make your party a huge success. Every effort is made to ensure that our extensive menus of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are constantly updated to make sure that every taste is catered for. Our extensive food menu is also available at the bars. So, whatever you're looking for and whenever you want it - you can rest assured that it's waiting for you at Matt the Millers' Main Bar.
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Following the advice of our host, we go there for dinner. A great and warm place, with welcoming and friendly staff. The typical pub food is great and tasty. I recommend the Beef & Guinness Stew, the meat is meltingly good and the sauce is delicious. The place is definitely worth of visit.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 434jeanchristophec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

We had a delightful dinner of fish and chips. The atmosphere is terrific and the service was great. They have an excellent selection of drinks. In all it was a very good experience.

Date of visit: April 2022
2  Thank D-Leader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

A trip 2 years postponed due to covid… we gathered friends and family from all areas of the county and abroad to celebrate a birthday… we chose Matt the Millers to host our final night party… after being promised a private area (not honoured) no sooner had I paid the bill for 20 people for food and drinks we were uprooted…. elderly relatives and all…. leaving us standing in one of the main areas of the pub…. Food was lovely hence the 2 stars but I was left so embarrassed and disappointed we had no choice but to leave….. there are much more hospitable places to visit than Matt the Millers as Kilkenny hospitality has been amazing up until that point….

Date of visit: April 2022
1  Thank SarahHarris2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2022

There were 10 of us visiting and they were so accommodating. Mentioned someone needing somewhere more accessible and the fella sprung into action sorting a table for us. The food was delish and the staff were lovely. I highly recommend this place 10/10

Date of visit: April 2022
2  Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2022 via mobile

Lovely bar, great atmosphere and try the chicken wings they are so good, the staff are very welcoming will definitely pop in next time we are in Kilkenny

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Lisasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.