We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing house band”

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$9 - US$28
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant is a perfect location for your meal, private parties and festive occasions. We offer lunch, dinner, lite bites, pizzas as well as an extensive drinks menu, with a high service standards that we strive to deliver in every area of our operation. Recently awarded Ireland's Best Music Pub...We have Traditional Irish Music every evening along with more music on select nights of the week. For private parties, we can put any one of our five bars at your disposal and we are happy to do as much, or as little as you need us to do to make your party a huge success. Every effort is made to ensure that our extensive menus of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are constantly updated to make sure that every taste is catered for. Our extensive food menu is also available at the bars. So, whatever you're looking for and whenever you want it - you can rest assured that it's waiting for you at Matt the Millers' Main Bar.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

If you are in Kilkenny and you want to see an amazing live band, this is the place to go. The beer is cold and the people are friendly. Take the walk across the bridge, you will have a great time.

Date of visit: September 2019
5  Thank travellingman747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this place! The wait staff was friendly and very enjoyable. Food was excellent and was in a great, easy to walk to location. A must go to spot if you are in Kilkenny!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Spiffycat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Best place for a great night, the live music is fantastic, traditional Irish music during the day and great live bands at night

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank edel_liffeybarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Had a chicken wrap for lunch on day 1 so impressed came back for bangers and mash the following day. Absolutely lovely wait staff, delicious food and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank Maddi1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 September 2019

If you like Irish music and a decent pint, and lots of smiles and friendly atmosphere this is the place, but dont go for the food which at best can be descriped as average

Date of visit: September 2019
4  Thank Leif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.