We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish Music”

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant is a perfect location for your meal, private parties and festive occasions. We offer lunch, dinner, lite bites, pizzas as well as an extensive drinks menu, with a high service standards that we strive to deliver in every area of our operation. Recently awarded Ireland's Best Music Pub...We have Traditional Irish Music every evening along with more music on select nights of the week. For private parties, we can put any one of our five bars at your disposal and we are happy to do as much, or as little as you need us to do to make your party a huge success. Every effort is made to ensure that our extensive menus of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are constantly updated to make sure that every taste is catered for. Our extensive food menu is also available at the bars. So, whatever you're looking for and whenever you want it - you can rest assured that it's waiting for you at Matt the Millers' Main Bar.
Reviewed 13 May 2019 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday evening. They had a couple guys playing traditional Irish music which we really enjoyed over a couple pints. It was traditional pub fare. The food was good (fish & chips and chicken curry). The brownie dessert was even better.

Date of visit: May 2019
5  Thank GregC582
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 169 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

Great spot. Live band was fab. DJ was fab. Has a dancefloor. Loads of fun to be had here. Drink reasonably priced. Good service. Nice staff. Centrally located.

Date of visit: May 2019
3  Thank curlysue66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

After a long day on the road we went there for dinner and were very pleased! Food was really good, I had the best Beef and Guinness on our whole trip, and the service was fast and friendly. Live Music was downstairs, while we where seated upstairs we could still hear and enjoy it. We would definitely come back again and can only recommend it

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank 1380mt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

The food served at Matt’s was like those served in good restaurants - well presented, nicely balanced and delicious!

Date of visit: May 2019
4  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2019

One of the largest whiskey choices we saw in Ireland. The beef stew was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
3  Thank talleyho234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.