We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pub with awesome live music”

Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 226 Restaurants in Kilkenny
Price range: US$10 - US$33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant is a perfect location for your meal, private parties and festive occasions. We offer lunch, dinner, lite bites, pizzas as well as an extensive drinks menu, with a high service standards that we strive to deliver in every area of our operation. Recently awarded Ireland's Best Music Pub...We have Traditional Irish Music every evening along with more music on select nights of the week. For private parties, we can put any one of our five bars at your disposal and we are happy to do as much, or as little as you need us to do to make your party a huge success. Every effort is made to ensure that our extensive menus of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are constantly updated to make sure that every taste is catered for. Our extensive food menu is also available at the bars. So, whatever you're looking for and whenever you want it - you can rest assured that it's waiting for you at Matt the Millers' Main Bar.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

You haven't been to Matt the Millers? What's wrong with you? Enjoy awesome live music with a cold pint in a beautiful bar on banks of the river nore! Definitely one of the places which have to be seen while staying in Kilkenny.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank PhilipJ1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 841 of 1,931 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Went as a family (2 adults and three children) to eat here based on TA advisor ratings. Everything was fine. The waitress serving us was initially a bit curt and not very accommodating but for some reason suddenly became friendly and even cheerful. Overall we were happy with the quality of food and the selection available.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lenehanmgmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The food was abundant and tasty, but the best part of the visit was the house duo playing very solid trad music.

Date of visit: April 2016
3  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

From Kildare, would visit here just for the good food and even better atmosphere. Service was also enjoyable, makes all the difference. Great price for great food. Well done guys. We'll be back

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank katiec389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

A large group of us popped in here on a busy bank holiday Monday for a fry before we hit the road.

Really reasonably priced and the woman who served us (didn't get her name) was so lovely and accommodating when we asked for bread and scrambled eggs instead of fried.

Would definitely rush back here.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Jobbles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kilkenny, County Kilkenny
 

Been to Matt The Millers Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.