We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
PricelineUS$148
TravelocityUS$161
Orbitz.comUS$161
eDreamsUS$138
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
678
228
104
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
678
228
104
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden suite set theatre no lift front bar the penthouse from start to finish wedding venue central location checking out hen party bar food lovely room nightclub sean bridies ballroom ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights including meal deal
Food poor quality
Accommodation run down
Rooms at back hotel not buggy friendly
No shower head in bathroom shower
Fire alarm went off at midnight waking baby
Overall disappointing and would not recommend

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sadie696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Langton House, Owner at Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us. If you wish to contact us directly, to discuss these issues further, our direct email address is reservations@langtons.ie.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022 via mobile

We started with chicken wings and soup.The wings were the worst my wife has ever eaten.My soup was very bland.The mains were not any better.My wife had chicken stir fry the chicken was reheated on the pan with the stir fry and hard as nails.Mine was average.We will not be back.The toilet also needed attention. I don’t normally feel the need to criticize hence no reviews to date.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa67348259984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Langton House, Owner at Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your recent dining experience with us.

If you wish to contact us directly, to discuss these issues further, our direct email address is reservations@langtons.ie.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Visited Langtons for some lunch with my parents and kids (age 4, 3 and 9) while visiting Kilkenny on a daytrip. The food was really really good with great choice - including on the kids menu. The staff are just incredible so friendly and attentive - we all commented on leaving how the friendly staff really stood out and made it a lovely experience. Will definitely be back when passing through again!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Langton House, Owner at Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about your experience, and your kind words about our staff.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Do not stay here on a Friday or Saturday if you are a family or have kids. My family and I stayed in a room above the nightclub and it was the worst experience I’ve ever had in a hotel. The music was so loud our room was shaking. While it may state in the policy that the hotel is above the nightclub we were not informed when we checked in and we should’ve been offered the opportunity to move room if need be. Not worth the money at all the food was also mediocre. Would not recommend staying here it’s a joke.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GoPlaces42069666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Langton House, Owner at Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent experience with us.

If you wish to contact us directly, to discuss these issues further, our direct email address is reservations@langtons.ie.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

I enjoyed having dinner at the Langstons restaurant in the hotel in Kilkenny twice: once as a pre-wedding dinner for a large group; the second a dinner with a small group of 4. The pre-wedding dinner was absolutely fantastic from the selection of food and drinks to the service. It was beyond expectations. For a smaller group it was also lovely and the waitress was much appreciated in her recommendation to enjoy the "half meai" which was more than enough for each of us. The space is very well appointed from the bar to the various dining options to the beautiful outdoor space.

Room tip: We only ate in this establishment.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Langton House, Owner at Langtons Hotel Kilkenny, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about your experience.

Kind Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews