We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Kilkenny cycling tour

We recently went on a bike tour with Jason around Kilkenny. It was definitely a great way to see... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
sharon m
,
Dundalk, Ireland
via mobile
Best time

Had an awesome time, and the tour leader Jason added to the atmosphere! Made the tour so much more... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Scott C
via mobile
Read all 367 reviews
  
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
347
18
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fitness levels contiki tour bike ride hired bikes back roads his hometown great sense of humor short period of time hour tour dunmore caves entertaining guide highly recommend this tour two hours beautiful town city tour wealth of knowledge fantastic tour
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Kilkenny is a town that lends itself to be toured by bike and Jason is a great guide to show you around. He stays away from traffic and there is a lovely river path to explore along with the sites. Safety is a priority along with the fun. Jason actually teaches cycling safety in the local schools. He can answer any hurling question you may have too.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank LisaKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Aiden was the best tour guide we had on our entire Ireland trip. This beautiful town set the bar high for the rest of our visits/tours as we made our way around Ireland. I highly recommend this tour for families and anyone wanting lots of cool stories and information on this interesting little place!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank alexisgD5210GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and 18 year old son had a 2-hour “private” bike tour with Aiden. (Lucky for us, no one was in our time slot.)

I’ll begin by repeating the title, Awesome Aiden! From the moment we met him at the bike shop until the second we left him, he was nothing short of perfect. He was engaging and a wealth of knowledge about the town. His stories were never boring-always the right amount of history balanced with a bit of Irish humor. The length of the tour was perfect, and we took his advice, and climbed the tower the next day.

Aiden, thanks to your hurling enthusiasm, we are looking forward to seeing the All Ireland game this Sunday at a pub in Dublin. !

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank coachadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous time cycling around Kilkenny with our superb tour guide Aiden. We were able to see the sites, get some exercise, & grab some ice cream!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank KathleenFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

This bike tour is not to be missed ! Jason is so funny and so knowledgeable! He taught us a lot of things about Kilkenny and Ireland’s history!
The bike tour is accessible to all , nicely paced.
It is a awesome way to visit Kilkenny, especially if you are here for a short period of time like we were !
Thank you Jason for an great time !

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank chevallier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews