We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilkenny City Tours
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
"What a gorgeous town, Glad we took the Tour.....Lots of Fun!!"

My husband & I were travelling throughout Ireland with our tour group with Gate 1 Travel and we... read more

Reviewed 23 June 2020
CarolinaNurse323
,
Kernersville, North Carolina
Paul our Driver

we enjoyed our ride round Kilkenny on the Train with Paul ,he was so entertaining,we were on a bus... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2019
pamgondiggin
Read all 192 reviews
  
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
138
39
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
39
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

When we arrived in Kilkenny, Ivan was waiting for our group and we set off on our journey. The commentary was good and very interesting. We went into some very narrow passages and on some busy roads. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed the trip
Thank you Ivan

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank mjj742016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I recently took the city tour train in Kilkenny. It was a very enjoyable and informative experience. The tour guide was extremely nice and accommodating he couldn't have done enough for us his personality shone through. He was perfect for the job. Just a shame I didn't get his name so I could personally mention him.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank paulinelippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

It was a really fun way to see some of the important sites of Kilkenny. The train ride was smooth, took about 30 minutes, had opportunities for lots of good pictures. Our captain, Paul, was super friendly and accommodating as well. We had a blast.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank TomNikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Only major fault I found was trying to get into some of the seats when its quite full, for me at 73 it was a work of art, having said that, the tour was fun, informative and interesting and we saw so much more that if we just walked, the price was reasonable, glad we did it, made me realise I'm quite double jointed. But would still do it again.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank alankeithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Went on the tour bus/train. Was very good. Was just closing and driver let us on very happy with the over all experience

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews