We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$160
eDreamsUS$160
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
333
156
54
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
156
54
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park central location kilkenny castle included breakfast comfortable room staff were so friendly top class townhouse ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for the 1st time and most definitely will be back early next year rooms gorgeous spotless clean staff lovely in the centre of shopping district a lovely boutique hotel so close to kilkenny Castle and across the road from a great venue the left bank also they have a good sized carpark which is free for residents

Room tip: If your looking for the carpark take the left just before the ormond Hotel at a pink hairdresser
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 127maik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 September 2022

I'm not sure why this hotel is rated only as a 3 *. It's got the look/feel of a 4* and the service is second to none. Great value for money too considering there's a lot of price gouging going on in the sector. Definitely worth a visit to Zuni Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank genuinereviewer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

From the first phone call, two subsequent phone calls, arrival, meal, birthday cake, everything was just excellent! Every person that we met went above and beyond to anticipate needs and exceed expectations. This is just how they seem to roll in Zuni. So many hospitality businesses today seen to forget to put the customer/guest to the forefront of the experience. Not so at Zuni! “What do you need?” “How can we work that out for you?” It shouldn’t be so refreshing that the service is faultless and kind but it was and it is at Zuni. As for the food it’s difficult to give a favourite because it was all so delicious but highlights include scallops, Thai chicken salad and the lamb cooked to perfection and so tender. We travelled to Kilkenny for this family celebration and it couldn’t have been better, and there were 14 of us! The restaurant was busy and that’s no surprise, we will certainly be back! Thank you Zuni for making our family celebration such a wonderful experience!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

I stayed here this past June. Had read all good reviews and was excited to stay. Check-in was fairly smooth, the man was not overly friendly but professional. The elevator was broken so we had to carry our bags to our room. Not a big deal, but something to note. The biggest issue and the reason why I won’t be returning is the room was dingy and dirty. Floorboards caked with dust, mold in the shower, stains on the carpet. I should note that we enjoyed an amazing breakfast in the morning, and the breakfast staff was wonderful. Unfortunately, I will not return to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mom2cjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2022 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for location, value and staff. The food and service was fantastic. We stayed in one of the street facing suites in the original 1902 building. The room and bed were very comfortable, however be prepared to be rudely awakened at 0600 by the delivery truck outside the window. Staff went out of their way to make our anniversary week trip around Ireland even more special by having a small welcome cake waiting in our room and even finished off our dinner with a very thoughtfully presented ice cream plate. All in all, while the location is perfect, it truly is the staff on property that will keep this business going strong into the future. Book It Dano!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ajhello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews