We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$294
Hotels.comUS$294
PricelineUS$295
TravelocityUS$294
Official SiteUS$295
HurbUS$305
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,769)
Filter reviews
3,769 results
Traveller rating
2,407
895
266
127
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,407
895
266
127
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet farm fairy trail kids club outdoor infinity pool petting zoo mini farm scott's bar family hotel family break go karts games room lovely hotel leisure centre from start to finish top class steam room both nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,769 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2022

Very happy to have selected new park hotel Kilkenny for our family holiday in Kilkenny such a child friendly, clean and welcoming
Breakfast was great the amount of choice. The best part was Jurassic park we spent every morning there. The kids loved it. Already looking at booking again next year.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Mercedes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Dunne, Guest Services / Front Office at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Mercedes F,
Thank You for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. I am delighted to hear that you are returning to us! I am thrilled you and your family had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed Jurassic Newpark.
We look forward to welcoming you very soon.
Yours in Service,
Niall Dunne
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Had a great stay again with Newpark after 5 years since our last visit. We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary there 5 years ago and were due to return in Sept for our 6th but due family illness, we could not go but Newpark accommodated with a stay in November. Anniversary gift in room, bar food and cocktails unreal and relaxing room. Breakfast top notch, Christmassy feeling, couldn't have asked for a better stay. Look forward to going back again, but not going to leave it 5 years this time ☺️

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank brianm1232022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Dunne, Guest Services / Front Office at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi brianm1232022,
I am delighted to hear we made this special occasion so memorable for you.
Thank You for your great 5 star review.
We look forward to welcoming you when you are back again.
Yours in Service,
Niall Dunne
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2022

Stayed on a Friday night with our 2 boys. Carol in reservations was very efficient and sorted our booking and even organised a treat in the room for my husbands birthday which was much appreciated. The boys loved the pool and the restaurant for dinner was lovely and very accommodating. There was a large wedding on in the hotel but once they had moved to the function room - they didn't impact our stay. We visited the outdoor amenities on the Sat morning in the pouring rain but once boys had finished rolling in the mud we went back to the room and showered and changed them before we left - Everything is really convenient and the staff are all very welcoming and interact well with the children.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jodan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Dunne, Guest Services / Front Office at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Jordan1,
Thank You for a great review,
Your feedback is very important to us! I am delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. I am delighted to hear we made this special occasion so memorable for you.
Many thanks for choosing us and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours in Service,
Niall Dunne
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Suite was gorgeous and bed was amazing! Was a bit disappointed that website mentions that there would be special treats on arrival. Nothing extra in room. Had to ask for bathrobes to be deliver to room. Otherwise great stay!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank LK252022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Dunne, Guest Services / Front Office at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi LK252022,
Your feedback is very important to us! It is great to see you enjoyed the experience of our suites here at Newpark Hotel.
Many thanks for choosing us and I hope to welcome you back soon.
Yours in Service,
Niall Dunne
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2022 via mobile

Excellent and lovely place. Nice rooms. Great staff. A bug thank you to the receptionist who went to the pub down the road to get us cards to play and kill time.
Bonus to the hotel for the fireplace.
Recommended. If I was in Kilkenny again I'd choose this place

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank francescagY9820MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Niall Dunne, Guest Services / Front Office at Newpark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi francescagY9820MB,
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay, where our team work tirelessly to provide a 5-star service. Our staff will be thrilled to hear your kind words.
Thank You for your review and hopefully it won’t be long until your next visit to the Newpark Hotel.
Yours in Service,
Niall Dunne
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews