We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to explore Kilkenny

We booked a two hour tour with Michael. He was friendly and very helpful. He took his time making... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
jessi06
,
New Hampshire
via mobile
Great Experience!

Took the 2 hour guided tour which was a brilliant experience. A must do when visiting kilkenny! The... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2020
MarkHal95
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

My wife and I don’t get away as often as we like anymore. With three kids who have busier schedules than us, we find ourselves spending more time on them than we do us

So when an opportunity came up to visit Doonbeg, I decided to turn it into a weekend away, after all it’s not too often the three kids get offloaded! So to break up the journey from Armagh to Clare, Kilkenny seemed to be a nice halfway point on the journey for a Friday stopover

When my wife and I first met, we chose dates that brought us out of the comfort zone and were quirky and fun, so I set about searching for something in Kilkenny that ticked those boxes, and to be honest as hard as I looked I couldn’t find anything that came close to Segway Sights

We only had a day in Kilkenny, and in hindsight, I don’t see how we could’ve taken in the whole city and it’s history in that day without Segway Sights! I didn’t realise the history, stories, architecture and culture that the city was steeped in until we completed our tour, and that is testament to just how fantastically planned out, thought through and delivered the actual tour and concept was

It’s rare I would ever want to do the same thing twice but if we ever go back, I’d maybe get another 1hr fix of the tour. The 2hr tour was perfect, crammed full of info, loads of ground covered and never got bored. Between sights and tunnels and castles and winding streets, nowhere was out of bounds

Michael was so knowledgable and patient. He answered all my nerdy questions whilst still keeping my wife’s attention who wouldn’t be as enthralled with the facts as I would be which in itself is a talent worthwhile lol

Look Kilkenny is a great place, buzzing and vibrant, and all the rest of it... but it is an even better destination with this facility on offer!!! Worth every penny and more... we genuinely can’t recommend this tour enough

It’s fun, it’s unique, it’s a great way to scope the place out for a longer stay and a great way to explore everything when tight for time, it’s relaxed and informative

What a great asset in the crown of modern Kilkenny

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank LoveFoodIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hi Omar

Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a super review, it means a lot. It's always great to hear exactly what a customer liked most about the tour and your review here has really given me great insight on what i need to keep doing in order to deliver a tour "worth every penny and more" as you said.

Your recommendation of the tour for fellow travellers is great to hear.

Thanks again for visiting Kilkenny and taking the tour.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

Me and my family of 5 did a Segway tour with Michael and it was so much fun. I was honestly very nervous about getting on a Segway but after just 10 minutes of the practice portion of the tour it was very easy. I would definitely recommend this tour as a good way to see all of Kilkenny!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank edoug731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hi Erin

Thanks very much for your lovely review, your honest words, & your recommendation! It also really lets other travellers know that with the correct training there is plenty of fun to be enjoyed on our tours given how easy the Segways are to operate.

It was great having you guys on the tour. Thanks for visiting Kilkenny, and taking the tour with us.

All The best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2019

My wife and I booked a tour with Kilkenny Segway Tour on our trip to Ireland. I purposely booked the tour for the first day we arrived in Kilkenny. I thought it would be an interesting way to get around quickly and become familiar with the next town on our trip. The tour did not disappoint.
Michael was an excellent tour guide and we enjoyed his stories about the different landmarks in the city. My wife was a little nervous on the Segway at first and Michael was very supportive and proceeded at the pace we were comfortable at.
This was a unique and fun experience and I would highly recommend the tour.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank finch526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hi Kevin

Thanks so much for your fantastic review. Im very happy both you and your wife enjoyed the stories about the landmarks and felt the training was supportive and comfortable.

Your recommendation of the tour for fellow travellers is great to hear.

Thanks again for visiting and taking the tour.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

My hubby and I had never rode a Segway before but with Michaels training we caught on right away. Had an amazing time touring Kilkenny on a Segway. We could cover so much more distance quicker this way. Michael took us all over in just 90 minutes. He has an ear phone speaker system so you can hear him always no matter what’s going on around. His knowledge of the areas history is excellent and he’s very caring and it’s safety first always. Highly recommend this unique way to see Kilkenny!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Lakegirl380
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2019

Hi Dee

Thanks a lot for the fantastic review. It's great to hear that yourself and Greg had such an amazing time on the tour. It was my pleasure taking you guys around Kilkenny.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Truly a highlight of our trip! We had a great time and everything was just perfect. You won’t regret this!!

Thank jmcob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hi Tim

Thanks very much for the review. Its fantastic to hear that you guys had such a great time on the tour. I hope your enjoying the rest of your trip in Ireland.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews