We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to explore Kilkenny

We booked a two hour tour with Michael. He was friendly and very helpful. He took his time making... read more

Reviewed 13 March 2020
jessi06
,
New Hampshire
via mobile
Great Experience!

Took the 2 hour guided tour which was a brilliant experience. A must do when visiting kilkenny! The... read more

Reviewed 2 March 2020
MarkHal95
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 60 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

Had an amazing tour with Michael through Kilkenny! Michael was friendly, knowledgeable, and so interesting! We learned so much about the history of Kilkenny in an exciting way. This wonderful tour showed us all of the main sights in Kilkenny in 2 hours- would have taken us days to see it by foot. Michael encouraged us to ask questions, make stops when we saw something we were interested in, and to have fun! 10/10 would recommend. I went with my mom and we had a total blast! Thank you Michael!!!!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank P5243AYlaurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019

Hi Lauren

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Im really happy you and your mother really enjoyed the tour. I also hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday here in Kilkenny, & Ireland.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

The Segway tour is a great way to see kilkenny's tourist attractions within a small group. Michael was a great guide, he was personal and had a laugh with us as well as giving us insight to all the history of Kilkenny. At first we were nervous going on the segways as we has never done it before but Michael went through it all with us before we hit the streets of Kilkenny. On the training grounds we had time to practice at our own pace and get comfortable on the segways on flat ground, also going over rough terrain. It is definitely an experience I will remember. At the end of the tour Michael also recommended the Hungry Moose for food, it was delicious. If you are going to Kilkenny, you should definitely book in to do a Segway tour with Michael. Michael puts his all into making his customers enjoy Kilkenny.

Thank 912kellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Hi Kelly

Thanks very much for your kind words here. Im really happy ye enjoyed the tour, I had a great time showing you guys around the city.

If your ever back down with your family, friends, or partners please don't hesitate to contact me and il certainly look after you guys again with a good deal.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019 via mobile

I went on this tour around Kilkenny City. I would really recommend it as it’s both fun and interesting. The segway’s were all new and safety gear and instructions were very carefully given by our tour guide Michael. It’s a great way to find all the hidden gems of Kilkenny City and also learning about the history as trying to find them on foot would take quite some time.

10/10 from me.!!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank A9697TBpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Hi Patrick

Thanks very much for your kind words here. It was great having you on the tour and showing you all the great sights that Kilkenny has to offer.

If your ever planning on visiting again with your family or friends please don't hesitate to contact me and il certainly look after you again with a good deal.

All the best
Michael :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
segwaysights, Owner at SegwaySights.com - The Segway Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews