We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
15 Days in Ireland

Excellent! from the initial planning of our trip months before to the Final product Marion helped... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Curiosity623660
via mobile
Best trip ever!

We (me, my husband and 2 adult daughters) had to postpone this college graduation trip for both... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
201tracib
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
via mobile
Read all 103 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kilkenny
from US$5,152.76
More Info
from US$45.04
More Info
from US$42.89
More Info
from US$138.01
More Info
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide planning process mercedes van extensive knowledge beautiful country wonderful company large bus iconic sites hotel accommodations always on time ancestral home huge success day tour told stories fantastic trip enjoy the scenery experienced guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Professionally handled, start to finish. Our tour guide/driver, Kevin, was a major plus. He was congenial, helpful and very knowledgable about the places we visited and the history of Ireland. And, of course, the advantages of a van tour vs. a bus tour are immense. A delightful experience. I wouldn’t change a thing.

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank scottlW781KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

Going on a trip of this sort you don't know what you don't know. Of course, you want to get the most out of your trip. That is where Small Escorted Tours came in. They helped us put together a trip of a lifetime. A successful trip is equal parts locations, accommodations, comfort of travel and someone to share knowledge of the area you are visiting. These were all knocked out of the park.
We visited more iconic sites than you can comprehend, our accommodations were excellent and Kevin, our driver, always made sure we were comfortably settled before giving the remaining day to ourselves, we traveled in a new model spacious luxury vehicle and Kevin was amazing at sharing his historical knowledge and local customs.
You now what you didn't know, working with Small Escorted of Ireland is a no brainer. Work with them and enjoy your trip.

Date of experience: September 2022
2  Thank B1713LQjohnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022 via mobile

Our trip to Ireland surpassed my expectations, due to the attentiveness to detail from Small Escorted Tours. They worked closely with our family to accommodate our varied interests and were very patient, as we changed our itinerary several times. Our driver, Kevin, was a walking encyclopedia of knowledge, and we were able to sit back and relax in the luxurious van, as he navigated the narrow roads and brought us from one beautiful city to another. Kevin shared history, stories, and folklore with us, and we felt like he was an old friend by the end of the week. Thank you, Marian and Kevin for planning such a wonderful trip for us. I can’t wait to return to Ireland!

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Working with Marian at Small Escorted Tours of Ireland was an absolutely amazing experience. We had a family group of 5 adults between ages of 65 to 77. First time in Ireland for all but 1 of us. Marian listened to our needs & organized a trip of a lifetime! Our personal chauffeur, Kevin was a match made in heaven for us "old folk". He was professional, knowledgeable ( beyond belief) and an expert traveling the roads. I can only hope that I have time to visit Ireland again and have Marian & Kevin on my speed dial to organize another trip!

Date of experience: September 2022
1  Thank BethALyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

This was my second trip with Small Escorted Tours and driver/historian extraordinaire, Maurice Curran. Our first trip in 2015 with family (adults & children) was exceptional. We enjoyed the experience so much that when a 2nd opportunity to visit Ireland arose, the decision was easy who to contact.

This trip was for two women touring the Ireland before meeting our husbands (they were on a separate golf tour). Paul from Small Escorted Tours took care of the details. During the planning process, we had some changes but Paul catered to everything we wanted to see and do, and so much more. Paul handled everything with professionalism and careful attention to detail. We had an early morning flight into Dublin & Maurice was there to greet us in a comfortable new van. We spent nights in Galway, Dingle, Kenmare, Kinsale, Kilkenny and Dublin. Accommodations varied from quaint B&B’s to very nice hotels all close enough to walk to restaurants & pubs at the end of the day.

Maurice is an accredited Tour Guide with a wealth of knowledge of Ireland’s history, traditions, lore & language providing stories that make history come alive. His tour covered thousands of years of history, amazing views, vistas, ring circles, stone circles, pubs and so many laughs. We met some of his fellow tour guides and it was obvious that he is held in high regard by his peers. We’ll have memories for a lifetime. Perfect weather allowed us to alter the days plans slightly to take full advantage of the stunning vistas at Connor Pass in Dingle & Priests leap on the road to Kenmare.

Small escorted Tours of Ireland provided a personal journey, lasting memories and so many smiles. Thank you for everything.

Date of experience: September 2022
Thank 44sandyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews