We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Couldn’t be better

Professionally handled, start to finish. Our tour guide/driver, Kevin, was a major plus. He was... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
scottlW781KD
,
Fredericksburg, Virginia
A No Brainer

Going on a trip of this sort you don't know what you don't know. Of course, you want to get the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
B1713LQjohnl
Read all 99 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Kilkenny
from US$5,097.31
More Info
from US$1,033.79
More Info
from US$44.55
More Info
from US$42.43
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
98
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
98
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide mercedes van extensive knowledge planning process beautiful country wonderful trip wonderful company hotel accommodations ancestral home day tour interesting sites experienced guide private tour incredible experience amazing tour great guide tour group
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2019

Our group was looking for an easy way to see Ireland, We all had different things we wanted to see and do so we complied a list and sent it of. They came back with a plan that worked for everyone. We were able to sit back relax and travel the countryside . Our driver Maurice added his knowledge of the area and insights and brought the entire trip together.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My husband, myself and another couple spent a wonderful 12 days with Paul, our driver/guide, touring around Ireland. We started in Dublin and ended in Belfast. What an amazing trip we had! Paul was not only charming and very likeable, he was a superb driver and guide. He was on time every morning and was flexible and accommodating with us throughout the tour. The hotels chosen for us were all excellent. Paul had a wealth of historical knowledge and told us many interesting stories. As we went from venue to venue (with Paul avoiding the crowds and bus tours!), we learnt about the Irish culture and significance of the places we visited. Ireland is a beautiful country filled with such lovely people. Traveling with Small Escorted Tours was absolutely the best way to see it all!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Hal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2019

My family toured around Ireland for 10 days with Small Escorted Tours of Ireland. We went to Kilkenny, Cork, Killarney, Galway, Dublin and areas around those locations. We had the best experience! Paul was our driver and I can not say enough good things about him. He was extremely knowledgeable about all places we toured and the history of Ireland. He was so friendly and personable with all of us. He went out of his way to take us a couple places not on our itinerary which we really appreciated. He was in a great mood with a smile on his face everyday. His love for his job and Ireland was very clear. We could not have asked for a better driver! The vehicle was cleaned every night (which we didn't expect) and he provided us with water daily. It's the little things that really meant a lot to us. All of the hotels he booked for us were lovely. Highly highly recommend!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank theista527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Came for family wedding in Kilkenny. Could not have picked a better tour company to travel around wonderful country of Ireland.
Paul with Sm Escort was very informative with history, culture and made one of the most enjoyable trips

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 153,006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Four of us went on a 7 day tour of Ireland with our guide Maurice. From the moment we arrived at Shannon he put us at ease and made us feel welcome. Indeed , he made the trip! One of the best vacation trips we've experienced. The hotels chosen were excellent. Maurice was a wealth of knowledge concerning the history, geology, language and culture of his country. The itinerary put together by the company was based upon what we wanted to do, but allowed us to be flexible and gave us time to explore on our own. Over all an excellent trip. Highly recommend these folks!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Meander226224
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews