We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,682)
Filter reviews
1,682 results
Traveller rating
1,308
264
67
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,308
264
67
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel central location centre of town would highly recommend this hotel lovely staff room was spotless top class bar restaurant couldn't do enough night stay could not fault from start to finish food was amazing both nights breakfast was excellent ring of kerry dingle peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,682 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2022

From checking in to departing everything was perfect. Great staff in all departments. Would highly recommend the breakfast. For eating on the terrace…a must try is the CLAM CHOWDER. THE ONION RINGS.THE FISH AND CHIPS & THE STEAK. A great hotel with amazing staff

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Buxtonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Colin Boyle, Owner at The Ashe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Dear Buxtonworld. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay on this forum and we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your visit but in particular our food and the service attention of our staff. We work hard to provide an excellent service and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team. Kind regards, Colin Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

This hotel was the perfect landing spot during our road trip through Ireland. We chose Tralee because my husband golfed at Ballybunion and this hotel was perfectly located. I spent the day wandering through town while he golfed, and then we had dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. The food, ambiance and staff were excellent! Breakfast was also included in our stay and it was delicious!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Colin Boyle, Owner at The Ashe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Dear Susan P. Many thanks for your kind review. The hotel is indeed in a superb location to access the many world class golf courses in our vicinity and we are privileged to welcome a lot of golfers to the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed a walk around town and the amenities of the hotel. Hopefully another trip to Ireland is a possibility again in the future. Kind regards, Colin Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Staff were efficient and informative upon arrival and the hotel room was spacious and clean. There is limited parking outside the hotel so we had to park in adjacent multi-storey car park which closed at 6.30pm meaning you could not return to cab until following morning. We are in Alfie’s restaurant where food was average but service was too quick! We would return to hotel if in area again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Colin Boyle, Owner at The Ashe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Dear 013monkey. Thank you for choosing The Ashe Hotel for your visit to the area and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the multi-storey car park is not in our ownership or control but we do our best to facilitate car parking for all of our guests in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. We hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards, Colin Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2022

We had a wonderful stay. Room was clean, included breakfast is generous, team is very Kind. Reception and restaurants are absolutely gorgeous ! If you need parking, just ask the desk and they will assist you for a free parking
We will come back !!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ablanc809388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Colin Boyle, Owner at The Ashe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Dear ablanc809388. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Keep an eye on our website for best rates and packages. Kind regards, Colin Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

We had 7 rooms in total for family and friends and we all loved the comfort of The Ashe Hotel. The breakfasts are fantastic and we also ate there in the evening and again the choice and quality of the food is really good. The staff are amazing and a credit to Tralee hospitality. We have stayed there before and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desmac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Colin Boyle, Owner at The Ashe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2022

Dear desmac8. Thank you for staying with us once again and we are delighted your family and friends enjoyed our hospitality. I am particularly pleased the team provided excellent service and I will be sure to pass on your compliments. Please be assured of a warm welcome on your next visit. Kind regards, Colin Boyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews