We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tegan
Prosperous, Ireland

11/10 bar/accommodation

Review of Sean Og's
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jun 2021via mobile
Such a great place to stay - stayed with my boyfriend for a night and the location is ideal, right in the town center! Instantly greeted by such friendly & helpful staff. Rooms are as shown in photos and easily accessible. Spent the entire evening in the bar and the buzz was great! Ideal for 18-28 age range, but honestly would suit anyone that decided to take a trip down! Really friendly, efficient & quick service, miss it already & can’t wait to visit again :)
Date of stay: May 2021
Room Tip: Parking is at shopping center, pay as you go between 8:30am-6:30pm but seems lenient. Definitely...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
€185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €185
3.1 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €337
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €277
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €169
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €320
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
€193
€182
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
10.3 km from Sean Og's
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tralee
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
73
31
8
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
31
8
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Delighted to see this place open again!
Customers are well spaced out and the pints, drinks and cocktails are delicious.
Excellent service - welcomed upon arrival and very well taken care of throughout the few hours.
Very clean toilets.
Just a lovely pub to spend a few hours and chill out safely.
Great tunes on the playlist too!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent last minute stay, John was great and provided a breakfast bag as breakfast wasn’t available due to COVID-19
The bar in the evening is great craic plenty of hustle and bustle.
This little gem is in the town Center perfect to stroll to all local amenities

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel outside Tralee and looked for a recommendation from the bar staff for a pub in Tralee. Without literally taking a breath, we were told Sean Og's...
We hadn't a booking so were quite lucky getting a table as others later on were turned away. Mask on, until you sat at your table, and mask on, every time you left your table. Drinks reasonable and crowd young..Saw people getting pizzas and realised we could order one so we did. A fiver for a delicious Pepperoni pizza...where would you get it??!
Was talking to the owner near the end of the night and commended him for trying his best to keep all in check. A large group of younger people in front of us who were two separate tables had begun to totally mix when he was busy, which he noticed when he came back and he read them the riot act...it worked...Lovely man, ordered us a taxi himself to get back to our hotel and it was a fiver cheaper than the taxi the hotel called us. Cara cabs I think it was called.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

With the new eat and drink laws this is one of the best places.. One large pizza for family and few drinks. This new eat in is killing pub buisness. Some are greedy insist everyone buys a 9euro meal..great set up out in the shed.. Recommended, 👍👍👍👍

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Best service ever changed my life. Go here and ask for Jack it’ll be the best night ever. He went out of his way to give us unreal service. I loved it here i’ll be coming back again for drinks. What a night what a legend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FellowTraveler796080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews