We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
68
30
7
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
30
7
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pub traditional bar a great place to stay top class accommodation craic ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Delighted to see this place open again!
Customers are well spaced out and the pints, drinks and cocktails are delicious.
Excellent service - welcomed upon arrival and very well taken care of throughout the few hours.
Very clean toilets.
Just a lovely pub to spend a few hours and chill out safely.
Great tunes on the playlist too!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryGirl_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Excellent last minute stay, John was great and provided a breakfast bag as breakfast wasn’t available due to COVID-19
The bar in the evening is great craic plenty of hustle and bustle.
This little gem is in the town Center perfect to stroll to all local amenities

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Annemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

We were staying in a hotel outside Tralee and looked for a recommendation from the bar staff for a pub in Tralee. Without literally taking a breath, we were told Sean Og's...
We hadn't a booking so were quite lucky getting a table as others later on were turned away. Mask on, until you sat at your table, and mask on, every time you left your table. Drinks reasonable and crowd young..Saw people getting pizzas and realised we could order one so we did. A fiver for a delicious Pepperoni pizza...where would you get it??!
Was talking to the owner near the end of the night and commended him for trying his best to keep all in check. A large group of younger people in front of us who were two separate tables had begun to totally mix when he was busy, which he noticed when he came back and he read them the riot act...it worked...Lovely man, ordered us a taxi himself to get back to our hotel and it was a fiver cheaper than the taxi the hotel called us. Cara cabs I think it was called.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kate2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

With the new eat and drink laws this is one of the best places.. One large pizza for family and few drinks. This new eat in is killing pub buisness. Some are greedy insist everyone buys a 9euro meal..great set up out in the shed.. Recommended,

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Best service ever changed my life. Go here and ask for Jack it’ll be the best night ever. He went out of his way to give us unreal service. I loved it here i’ll be coming back again for drinks. What a night what a legend.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FellowTraveler796080
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews