We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$124
View deal
Expedia.comUS$135
Hotels.comUS$135
Lol.travelUS$163
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,040 results
Traveller rating
1,579
335
91
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,579
335
91
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beautiful hotel aqua dome top class from start to finish excellent stay bar and restaurant town centre would highly recommend this hotel excellent food couldn't do enough second to none family room kyle aquadome spa kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,040 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

What’s not to love with this hotel - from friendly, helpful & extremely pleasant staff, to fantastic great quality food & a great location. Room were spacious & relaxing. Was very very impressed. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ocowle569934
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback on your stay with us. It is assuring for us to read such a comprehensive review, we share all our reviews each week with our heads of department so all our team here will be delighted to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

Regards for now,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

Lobby of hotel is beautiful updated but that’s where it ends, room are so dated, bathrooms only have shower over the bath with a mouldy shower curtain.
Bed was comfortable,
Bar staff were terrible, rude and dismissive, stood at the bar and ignored by staff chatting with each other and then serve someone that had just arrived at the bar, we were a party of 6, all experienced this.
Breakfast was great !!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wpttb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, we appreciate all feedback from our customers. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly on the following email address: dfitzgerald@therosehotel.com, as we are unable to trace your booking details, perhaps you were booked in by the person who organised the reservation. Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Spent only one night here laat week but the rooms, the service, and the staff were all wonderful! The kind of place i sort of wish we had an extra day or two to enjoy. Only issue we had at all was we tried to watch the Celtic game in the bar but they didn't carry the full sports package but...that's just me knitpicking! Strongly recommend this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your recent review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy that you enjoyed The Rose Hotel experience!
Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Having visited the Rose Hotel for many happy social occasions in the past this was my first time visiting for a funeral dinner. The meal was very good and served in the restaurant which the hotel had privately reserved for the funeral gathering. The staff present on the day served with efficiency and compassion in line with the sombre occasion of a family funeral meal. The bereaved family really appreciated the hospitality shown by the Rose Hotel on the day. It's beautiful venue with highly professional staff. Highly recommend the Rose Hotel for any occasion.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siobhan5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Siobhan,

My deepest sympathy goes out to you and your family at this difficult time.

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent visit to the hotel. It is assuring for us to read such a lovely review, and to share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for a happy occasion.

Regards,

Sajmir Mucaj
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

would highly recommend this hotel. Attended a function there today which included a buffet lunch of locally sourced produce. Everything was amazing, especially Spillane’s smoked salmon. All the staff looked after us from start to finish. Especially the lovely Aileen in the restaurant. Even though they were very busy with many more functions etc. Will be back without a doubt.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helendU6428JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Aileen and your comments will be passed on to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews