We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Destinia.com
US$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.comUS$142
PricelineUS$139
Lol.travelUS$169
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveller rating
1,619
339
92
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,619
339
92
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beautiful hotel aqua dome top class excellent stay from start to finish town centre bar and restaurant excellent food would highly recommend this hotel second to none couldn't do enough family room dining room kyle aquadome spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Having visited the Rose Hotel for many happy social occasions in the past this was my first time visiting for a funeral dinner. The meal was very good and served in the restaurant which the hotel had privately reserved for the funeral gathering. The staff present on the day served with efficiency and compassion in line with the sombre occasion of a family funeral meal. The bereaved family really appreciated the hospitality shown by the Rose Hotel on the day. It's beautiful venue with highly professional staff. Highly recommend the Rose Hotel for any occasion.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Siobhan5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Dear Siobhan,

My deepest sympathy goes out to you and your family at this difficult time.

Thank you for your lovely comments on your recent visit to the hotel. It is assuring for us to read such a lovely review, and to share with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for a happy occasion.

Regards,

Sajmir Mucaj
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

would highly recommend this hotel. Attended a function there today which included a buffet lunch of locally sourced produce. Everything was amazing, especially Spillane’s smoked salmon. All the staff looked after us from start to finish. Especially the lovely Aileen in the restaurant. Even though they were very busy with many more functions etc. Will be back without a doubt.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank helendU6428JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Aileen and your comments will be passed on to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

Rooms very clean, comfortable beds. Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel overall. Nice walk nearby and the doom down the road. Town walking distance. Music weekends. A spa and different treatments available in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tinacrowe0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Chris and Tina,

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback on your stay with us. It is assuring for us to read such a comprehensive review, we share all our reviews each week with our heads of department so all our team here will be delighted to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again very soon.

Regards for now,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2022

We were on one of our many return visits to the Rose Hotel and once again it couldn't have been more enjoyable. From the warm welcome at reception at arrival to the excellent food and service in the restaurant. Even the GM takes the time to chat to the guests at breakfast making sure that the guests are well looked after. This hotel is worthy of a 5 star rating.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure287370
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Rose Hotel, Other at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It brings us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,

Mark Sullivan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2022

The hotel overall was lovely. The cleanliness of the room could have been better as there was a lot of dust and cobwebs around the inside of the window ledges. In the bathroom there was hairs left over on the shower walls and the floor. I also had to clean the sink as there was a few red dots left over. Which looked like they could have been blood. They were around the top of the wash basin. We called down stairs to change over a bottle of wine to Prosecco as that’s what was suppose to be in our package and it took 40 mins for them to arrive which I thought was too long. We visited the spa on Saturday and it was amazing! I can’t remember the girls names but they were 10\10! We go away for spa breaks often and the massage that we got on Saturday was the best we have had in a long time! The girls focused on the areas that needed to be worked on, the pressure was just right and they took there time and the massage that we got done wonders for our back discomfort! They were perfected! Would highly recommended them and we will definitely be back!
Overall we had a fantastic weekend at The Rose with the exception of one or 2 little things but we would come and stay again as the good outweighs the negative. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews