We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$213
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Expedia.com
US$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$192
View deal
PricelineUS$221
Hotels.comUS$202
ZenHotels.comUS$227
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveller rating
1,461
317
84
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,461
317
84
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club beautiful hotel aqua dome top class excellent stay from start to finish town centre bar food would highly recommend this hotel excellent food high standard couldn't do enough second to none family room ring of kerry kyle aquadome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

As sales rep this is my first night away in 6 months.. so, with a smidgeon of reservation, been “on the road again’ & wondering about the security & ‘safeness’ of been away from home... I thankfully booked The Rose, for which I previously stayed pre March.
I advise , with the hotel’s best foot forward, red carpet rolled out, & the wonderful Ken to greet you let any concerns be gone..
Maryln at reception continued the wave of warm welcome, and Ciara in dining reflected the genuine ambiance of The Rose Hotel..
thank you guys, will be booking to be back Thursday..
fanacht sábháilte & slaintiúil.. (stay safe & healthy!!)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank magico342
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Ken, Maylin & Ciara and your comments will be passed on to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

We visited recently to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary and our experience was exceptional. Food both for breakfast and dinner in Dotts bar was delicious. Covid regulations being adhered to all around hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brendanmooney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2020

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for your lovely comments and feedback on your stay with us. It is assuring for us to read such a comprehensive review, we share all our reviews each week with our heads of department so all our team here will be delighted to read your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon,

Regards for now,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Can't praise the staff at the rose hotel enough especially Jennifer in the restaurant. We had our anniversary dinner there last night and they couldn't do enough for us. I can't have dairy, so they made a three course meal for me that wasn't on the menu.
Will definitely be going there again very accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RigoSully2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Jennifer and your comments will be passed on to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We had a lovely time in the Rose Hotel only issue we had was a problem with fire alarm on our first night which was disruptive as we were travelling with a small child. Staff were friendly and helpful. On the whole hotel was very clean and tidy but we did notice some rubbish in one of the lifts which wasn't cleaned up for two days

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williammcnamee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

The hotel room was average and clean as you’d expect but the food in the restaurant was far from average IT WAS EXCELLENT. So compliments to the chief it really made our one night stay an enjoyable one and maybe next time we will stay that bit longer.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donojerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele King, Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review and we are thrilled with your feedback and comments regarding the menu.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Odran Lucey
Executive Head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews