We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
782
197
59
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
197
59
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel kids club aqua dome top class bar food town centre from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay scones couldn't do enough family room second to none dining room ring of kerry aquadome fab
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The bar was busy so we were put in the adjoining restaurant. It filled up and there was a lovely buzz in there. Service was prompt and friendly. I am amazed at the training of the waiting staff with trays laden with food carried up high on the hand. We had traditional sunday lunch dishes including roast beef and Yorkshire pud and salmon. Everyone had their own veg portions which i like. We also got the local mad water! A delicious slice of apple pie rounded the meal off. Plus very good coffee.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FreetheKerryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send your 5-star review, we are thrilled with your feedback and are very happy you enjoyed your dining experience.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Odran Lucey
Executive Head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

My wife and I recently stayed in the Rose hotel in Tralee. We've stayed in Tralee many times before and decided to try the Rose hotel again. It was a busy weekend for the hotel with a wedding and several birthday parties but we were still made to feel welcome and special. The service was excellent from when we checked in to when we left. The quality of food and service in the Rose room restaurant was second to none. The previous week I stayed in a 5-star hotel in Geneva and the standards at the Rose hotel exceeded this. A special mention to Sandra and Inga in the restaurant for their outstanding professionalism. It's staff such as these two which make the Rose hotel a really special place to stay. I'll definitely be beck again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Kerry mountains. It's a spectacular view when it's not cloudy.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Liam,

Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review. We strive to provide a fantastic four-star hotel customer experience for our guests & of course our staff are a key element to the success of this. Thank you in particular for mentioning Inga & Sandra, your comments will be passed on to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to see us again.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great weekend , great hotel in every sense , food , rooms , price , staff are very friendly , very child friendly hotel they go out of their way to help you , will definitely return and would recommend any family to visit

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisonmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your recent review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy that you enjoyed The Rose Hotel experience!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Could not fault this hotel from start to finish. From reception to the room the restaurant and bar everything was perfect. No matter what we wanted it was never a problem. The staff couldn't have been nicer and helpful. Can't wait to come again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Aoife,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your recent review. We are delighted with your comments and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again for another visit.

Regards,

David Fitzgerald
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This is a great hotel in the perfect location for kids. Aquadome, Cinema, Museum, playcentres all nearby. The room rate includes a family pass to Aquadome and the kids club each evening. The dinner that is included on one evening for the adults was delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leighdeely81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRoseHotelTralee, Front Office Manager at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Leigh,

Thank you for your lovely review after your recent stay with us.

We are as you mentioned in a great location and ideally located to discover all the local amenities Tralee town has to offer. It brings me great pleasure to know your family had a great Easter break.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon,

Regards for now,
Elaine Flanagan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews