We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
Vio.comUS$98
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,222 results
Traveller rating
857
254
73
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
857
254
73
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding reception family wedding tralee bay lovely hotel bridal suite banna strand would highly recommend this hotel waiting staff food was lovely from start to finish bar food family room could not fault top class full irish breakfast couldn't do enough staff were so friendly
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,222 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in Ballyroe Heights Hotel in August and it was amazing from start to finish. Mike and Patrick were always on hand to help before, during and after the day. They are absolute pros and did everything possible to ensure the day ran smoothly. We got so many compliments about the food, it was amazing. If you are thinking about booking Ballyroe for your wedding, do not hesitate!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank shorgan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

The best wedding at Ballyroe height hotel.
Great service throughout the day, fab drinks (and cocktails!), food was amazing and the staff were excellent. The views are breathtaking from the summit and the ballroom was so well decorated and presented.
Could not recommend more- congratulations to the whole team!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sarahcB2496QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 September 2022

I spent a weekend at Ballyroe Heights recently and to say it exceeded expectations is an understatement.
From check in to departure, it was a total pleasure.
Exceedingly friendly staff from receptionists, bar staff, waiting staff and management. Absolutely nothing was a bother.
Rooms were spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The grounds are stunning and the view from the hotel is beyond words.
The breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice and the bar and restaurant food was outstanding.
Freshly prepared, well presented and excellent quality.
Can't wait for an excuse to return!!!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 139geraldineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022

I was at Ballyroe for a wedding recently and I couldn’t fault it! The attention to detail throughout the day showed how much they cared.
The food was outstanding. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Everyone at the wedding commented on how enjoyable it was.
I couldn’t recommend it enough.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennifercH2236WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2022 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in the Ballyroe Heights Hotel in July. Everything was absolutely perfect. Patrick and Mike were the guys who we were dealing with. Two absolute gents! So helpful and accommodating We had the most amazing day, from the red carpet entrance, with the saxophone playing outside ( I can’t remember the musicians name but he was so talented, had a nice chat with him outside, a really lovely guy) The decor was perfect! So elegant! And we added our own little bits too The food was amazing! Everyone I spoke to said it was beautiful! The Prosecco trike was a big hit! It was just amazing! Thanks so much to all the management and staff at the Ballyroe, Leanne and Scott (9th of July 22)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leannehennessy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews