We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballyroe Heights Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I previously reviewed this venue & didnt give it a great rating for bar food but i have to say as a wedding venue they were a Class Act. The meal was yummy and staff ran it from start to finish in a professional & friendly manner. Bedrooms were lovely & spacious... My one complaint was the tea caddy tray tucked into a shelf with no plug so have to haul it near one... but thats only minor.

As a Wedding Guest also i feel there is alot of steps to the reception wedding venue - i really feel proper localised lifts are needed for the elderly/disabled or perhaps just a little merry after a wedding.

Room Tip: Rooms seem to be quiet, couldnt complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you so much KillowenCork for taking the time to leave us another review!

We have been, and are continuing, to make lots of changes throughout our hotel so I am thrilled that we had an opportunity to redeem ourselves to you.

It was a spectacular wedding so I am delighted that you enjoyed yourself so much.

There is an elevator that takes guests to the Ballroom/Reception Room but I do apologise if this was not made clear to you during your stay.

Again thank you so much for your feedback, it is very important to us.

We would love to see you again so please know that you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We recently held our wedding in Ballyroe Heights Hotel. I have to say from start to finish Patrick and the staff at the hotel were amazing. They helped with everything from the smallest detail to the most important. The decor and food in the hotel was second to known I couldn't believe the amount of attention and detail that went into decorating the three rooms we used. Guests are still talking about the wedding menu that Patrick helped us to pick from there many beautiful options. They made our wedding day the most relaxing and enjoyable day imaginable, known of the guest had a bad thing to say about the hotel and staff. There wedding package was also out of this world and they are so helpful in tailoring it to fit you're needs.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sineadsweeney3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Sinead

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel. It was an absolute pleasure to look after you both for your special day. I am elated to hear that all your guests had a great time and you all had such an enjoyable time.
Thank you for your wonderful review and once again I would like to wish you both the very best for the future

Best Regards, Jonathan Collins General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. When we went into the room we got a very bad smell. We opened the windows however the smell was so bad we went to reception to ask if anything could be done however they said that the hotel was fully booked. The housekeeper sprayed some air freshener. We searched around the room to see what it was only to find a large damp stain on the carpet beside the bed - someone who had stayed in the room before us had obviously vomited. I work in a 4 star hotel myself and would have blocked the room until it was up to its full standard. Everything else about the hotel was great, reception and breakfast staff were very helpful. I understand that the reception staff couldn't do anything at the time however I don't think it's good enough that we paid €130 for this room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank cashel20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, Front Office Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear cashel20,

Many thanks for taking my telephone call yesterday, it was lovely to speak with you and I am pleased we had the opportunity to resolve the issue.

Please accept my sincere apologies again that your accommodation was not up to our usual standard. It is always our highest priority to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel happy and satisfied at all times

Please do contact me directly when you are in Tralee again and I will be happy to look after you.

Assuring you of my best and personal attention at all times.

Kind Regards,
Michelle Hanafin
Sales and Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Three night stay here for a family wedding. Hotel is clean,large bedrooms with all the usual facilities. Had breakfast - full Irish or course which was lovely. We also had dinner here on our first night and lunch during our stay. The seafood chowder is something else! This hotel certainly knows how to cater for functions. There were over 200 guests at the wedding reception, the food was hot and tasty. Service was excellent. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were polite and professional. Lovely place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Louise

Thank you so much for such an amazing review of Ballyroe Heights Hotel.
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and had such a wonderful dining experience with us. I would like to particularly thank you in regards to your comments about our team, Ballyroe Heights Hotel prides itself on customer service and we love to see it recognised.

Once again thank you for your wonderful comments, we hope to see you at Ballyroe Heights Hotel again in the future. Best Regards Jonathan Collins General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great hotel, food was lovely for both breakfast & dinner. Bedrooms are well maintained & clean! Staff were very welcoming in particular in reception & bar area. Beautiful views over the local landscape!

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srm-yelruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BallyroeHeightsHotel, General Manager at Ballyroe Heights Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear srm-yelruh,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.

I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are very lucky with our location to have the beautiful Slieve Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay to be looking out onto.

We also appreciate your lovely comments about the staff and will be only too delighted to show them your review.

We hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Jonathan Collins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
5 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
751 reviews
7.4 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
4.7 km away
Meadowlands Hotel
Meadowlands Hotel
#6 of 14 in Tralee
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
753 reviews
4.4 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
907 reviews
19.3 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyroe Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyroe Heights Hotel

Address: Ballyheigue Road, Tralee V92 HT91, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
#5 Business Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: €84 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyroe Heights Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ballyroe Heights Hotel exceeds customer expectations in the delivery of service and standards while offering the warm traditional welcome of a family owned property. This award winning Kerry Hotel is a modern, luxurious Hotel is set in six and a half acres of sloping gardens with spectacular views of the Sliabh Mish Mountains and Tralee Bay. The coastal route for the Wild Atlantic Way is at the door of this Tralee hotel located a mere four kilometres from Tralee town centre. This hotel, at the Gateway to the Dingle Peninsula is your best choice if you are looking for your base in Kerry. From its elevated location the hotel reception with its floor to ceiling windows captures uninterrupted panoramic views. This Kerry Hotel provides a great selection of hotel deals in Tralee including Activity Breaks, Seasonal Special Offers and Family Breaks. With great value accommodation, great views and a warm welcome from our team we are at your service to ensure you have a relaxing stay and a memorable Ballyroe Heights Hotel experience. The hotel also offers the following: Complimentary internet in reception High Speed Wi-Fi Complimentary newspapers for guests Free secure on-site parking Wheelchair accessible rooms, family rooms and cots available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ballyroe Heights Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyroe Heights Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing