We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart and great service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Tralee
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as it was close to a wedding we were going to. Great choice made by our friends.
The rooms, food and decor were all good, not amazingly great but what made this hotel really stand out was the service and the friendliness of all the staff.
A special mention to Aiden as he was always full of smiles and very welcoming.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Tralee and easy to walk from the hotel to all the spots.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SherwinSacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Spent a night here with my husband and kids. Lovely receptionist, very welcoming. Our room was very dated, carpet was stained, radiators were very rusty and dirty. Our room was overlooking the street so the noise on a saturday night was ridiculous, even with the windows shut! The room was scorching hot, no heating on but no air con to cool it down, slept on the duvet as did all the kids, very uncomfortable level of heat that keep me awake. Breakfast was very nice. Check out is 12 noon which was great also.

Room Tip: back of the hotel might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Freckles2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We got a fantastic family deal from the Imperial hotel Tralee website,
2 nights b&b with an hours bowling and a family pass to the aqua dome for advertised €199 but paid €225 because it was the bank holiday weekend and that is still very reasonable as a family pass to the aqua dome is €50. The breakfast are lovely but be sure to order toast as it does not come with the breakfast, the room was clean and comfortable if not a bit too warm only thing I would say was that I was with a two year old who could open the door to the room himself

Room Tip: go to website they have great deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Have just returned home from a few nights away visiting family and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is very pleasant, rooms are nice and have comfortable beds. We ate in the restaurant several times and the food was really good, children's menu also available. Breakfast was also delicious. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, and they were very sweet towards my 3 year-old daughter. I would like to personally mention Shannon from reception and Aiden (I think that's right)who served us in the restaurant several times who made our stay extra special. My only criticism which is not the hotels fault is the early morning deliveries/collections. These happened right outside my window and were particularly noisy. A tip for next time would be a room away from the road to minimise the chances of being woken up. We will definitely choose to stay here when we next visit family, thank you again for a lovely stay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chickenpickle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Lunch today was perfect as always. The only thing that tops the food here is the excellent service. So professional while still being warm and friendly a balance that most hotels find hard to reach. It's a pity I live in tralee as I would love to stay here as a guest I'm sure it would be excellent

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank hotelspy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tralee hotels
0.7 km away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#7 of 14 in Tralee
750 reviews
0 km away
The Grand Hotel Tralee
The Grand Hotel Tralee
#8 of 14 in Tralee
907 reviews
0.2 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tralee Benners Hotel
Tralee Benners Hotel
#9 of 14 in Tralee
200 reviews
3.3 km away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
15.6 km away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#4 of 14 in Tralee
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hotel, Tralee.

Address: 27 Denny Street, Tralee, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Tralee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tralee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tralee
Price Range: €75 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Hotel, Tralee. 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run hotel, the distinctive style of services goes beyond automatic courtesy. Located in Tralee town centre, the Imperial Hotel has recently been totally refurbished to a very high standard. Double, twin and family rooms are available and are equipped with TV, direct dial telephone and complementary tea/coffee. All rooms have en-suite facilites. The hotel has a fine dining room as well as a large bar area frequented by guests and locals alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Imperial Hotel, Tralee. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Tralee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing