We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$176
View deal
Agoda.com
US$205
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$205
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,487)
Filter reviews
2,487 results
Traveller rating
2,101
286
64
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,101
286
64
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub thermal suite relaxation room top class from start to finish beautiful hotel family wedding wedding reception every member of staff would highly recommend this hotel second to none last weekend staff were so friendly food was amazing couldn't do enough both nights following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,487 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

What a magical place the Ballygarry Estate is! Our son and his now wife got married here and it was a wonderful experience! I cannot say enough about how welcome the staff made us feel, like we were family. The grounds are beautiful with walking/biking trails and a fairy scavenger hunt that my grandson loved! Food was outstanding, service was fantastic. Rooms were well appointed and comfortable. We plan on going back to Ireland and will make a stay at Ballygarry a part of our trip!

Room tip: We had a room facing the courtyard and it was lovely.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JacqueMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2022

First visit to Tralee for 14 years.
Last stayed at the Ballygarry in 2008.
They have really upped their game. (It was fantastic before) Everything has improved.
Staff are wonderful , Rooms spacious and comfortable with fabulous grounds for walking.
Breakfast was quality and the only complaint about the Brasserie was that the portions are too large!!
Overall could not have been more happy.
Padraig the owner is a credit to his father.
Special mention for Yvonne on the desk - a real sweetheart

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davidhY138YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

What can I say fab hotel amazing helpful staff which some were young so helpful and pleasant. Uniforms were perfect on all staff. Had dinner breakfast again service was brill nothing was a bother. Food was beautiful. Rooms was fab loads of space and big bathroom. Must say Noel Ryan (concierge) was such a pleasant man and chatty to every body. Left lovely card hand written to our room hoping we enjoyed our stay. First time there will def go back. Very relaxing time.

Room tip: Not to leave hotel or grounds
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Absolutely amazing experience from start to finish. We booked a wonderful room & some treats for our one night escape. When we arrived, we were greeted by Noel & the reception staff. This while a wedding was in full swing, we felt like we were the only people in the hotel. We had added some treats to our room & they were beautifully delivered, making this short trip all the more magical.
Aside from the staff & wonderful food, we got to experience a lovely autumn walk in the grounds of the hotel. Watch out for the purple trail, it is a future amenity, which we look forward to trying out next year !!

Room tip: Stayed in the Signature Suite, lovely courtyard room on ground floor, very relaxing despite being a busy & popular wedding venue.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AengusGorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2022 via mobile

Our experience of staying at Ballygarry hotel was amazing. The attention to detail was evident everywhere. Our evening meal was gorgeous and the table staff attentive. The grounds are superb with a nice 2.5 k walk within the confines of the property. We would certainly return to this very nice hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews