We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Trip.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official SiteUS$251
Hotels.comUS$262
TravelocityUS$262
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,405)
Filter reviews
2,405 results
Traveller rating
2,025
282
63
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,025
282
63
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub relaxation room top class junior suite from start to finish beautiful hotel family wedding wedding reception every member of staff high standard would highly recommend this hotel second to none last weekend staff were so friendly a wonderful stay food was amazing following morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,405 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights and had the most wonderful experience. The service at Ballygarry is among the best in Ireland and surpasses standards of service at many of Ireland’s top 5* hotels. We availed of massages from the spa which were excellent and the food (we ate there both nights) was to die for! We also upgraded to the Ballygarry suite one night and we couldn’t recommend this room more for a special occasion.. it was absolutely stunning!
This is a friendly, elegant, luxurious hotel set in a fabulous location with views of the mountains and nearby access to beaches etc. We will definitely be back!
Olga and Bernard

Room tip: The upgraded rooms are worth the extra small spend
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainne Maunsell, Guest Services / Front Office at Ballygarry Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Olga,

It was a pleasure to read your delightful review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and that you made the most of your time with visits to Nádúr and both of our restaurants. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of your room. We are truly blessed to be located in a part of Tralee that has stunning views of the Sliabh Mish mountains and that is also so close to many of Kerry's stunning attractions.

I am delighted to hear that you hope to return for another visit and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Grainne Maunsell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

We attended a wedding here and stayed for 3 nights
Beautiful venue and food excellent Staff so friendly professional and helpful Stayed in a Classic Room which was beautiful Would definitely stay here again and would recommend a stay here while in Tralee

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainne Maunsell, Guest Services / Front Office at Ballygarry Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding experience at Ballygarry. I will pass on your wonderful comments to our amazing team.
Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Grainne Maunsell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

From the get go Ballygarry is amazing. It is charming, welcoming and very personal. All of this, a testament to the wonderful staff. The new wedding venue is truly understated elegance, I was intrigued. Well done to all of you, your success is so well deserved. Ann and Derek

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnMacroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainne Maunsell, Guest Services / Front Office at Ballygarry Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Ann & Derek,

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. The team at Ballygarry are our greatest asset and they are so dedicated to providing our guests with exceptional customer care at all times. The Lodge at Ballygarry is a fabulous addition to the Hotel and we cannot wait to welcome all of the Brides & Grooms who chose to have their wedding ceremonies there this year.

We do hope to welcome you back for another stay with us in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Grainne Maunsell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

What can we say about this superior hotel ! If you haven’t visited you just have to put it top of your list of to do in 2022 .. It ticks all the boxes we cannot wait to return.. a Christmas annual trip and it did not disappoint for 15 years now we have been visiting ballygarry in recent years we have seen the many changes for the better that have been done around the hotel We cannot wait to spend some time here again

Room tip: This hotel hits the switch off button .. park the car and enjoy
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carmel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainne Maunsell, Guest Services / Front Office at Ballygarry Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2022

Dear Carmel,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that Ballygarry Estate is always a place that you like to return to. Christmas at Ballygarry is truly magical with so many opportunities to make very happy memories. We are delighted to hear that you are impressed with the many developments that have occurred here in recent years and I have no doubt you will love the new developments that are yet to come.

I am glad to hear that you hope to return again and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards,
Grainne Maunsell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding in Ballygarry house in July. The staff and managers couldn't have done enough for us, everything was outstanding and to a high standard. Even on the lead up to the wedding the wedding coordinators were so helpful to us in these uncertain times. The food was fabulous and all the guests praised the hotel. There are so many fabulous photo opportunities around the hotel which is fantastic as you dont need to find a photo location for pictures on your wedding day. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking to book a hotel for their wedding.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MaighreadGarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grainne Maunsell, Guest Services / Front Office at Ballygarry Estate Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2022

Dear Maighread & Aidan,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that every aspect of your wedding day was enjoyable. The wedding team at Ballygarry go above and beyond to ensure that all of our Brides & Grooms can just relax and enjoy the day with their families and friends; they take cake of the rest! I am glad to hear that all of your guests enjoyed the fabulous food that we are so renowned for. The photo opportunities throughout the Estate are endless.

Thank you for your recommendation and we would like to wish you both the very best for your future together.
We hope you return soon to make more special memories.

Warmest Regards,
Grainne Maunsell
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews