We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Official Site
US$202
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Hotels.comUS$192
PricelineUS$194
HurbUS$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,208)
Filter reviews
2,208 results
Traveller rating
1,837
275
62
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,837
275
62
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the outdoor hot tub relaxation room thermal suite top class beautiful hotel from start to finish drinks reception family wedding relaxing break high standard would highly recommend this hotel second to none food was amazing last weekend staff were so friendly main course couldn't do enough
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,208 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Wow! What an amazing lunch we got in Ballygarry House Hotel today. You would never think it was"takeaway", it held so well in the containers on the short journey home, plenty of everything & we all totally enjoyed it.
We will definitely be getting it again real soon.
Highly recommend Ballygarry House Hotel.
Thank you so much!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 899trishd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Galvin, Revenue Management at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Mothers Day Lunch from the Brasserie at Home menu. In these covid times it is nice to treat yourself and we really appreciate you support.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon

Warm regards

Marie Galvin
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Can't compliment it enough. Everything that you could want from a hotel. The food, service, decor, beds Everything is on point. Was served by a lovely woman called doreen tonight and one of the best services I've ever had. Above and beyond. Friendly and attentive she advised on all the options available to us. Will certainly be recommending as a place to stay and will definitely be back. Thank you for a great time.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Galvin, Revenue Management at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay in Ballygarry.

We have a wonderful team here in Ballygarry & Doreen in the Brasserie is a delight. I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry House very soon

Warm regards

Marie Galvin
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Have had the pleasure of staying in this hotel numerous times over the last 6 years whilst working in the kerry area.Hotel staff are so welcoming and helpful. Hotel is a home away from home.Bar food is fabulous even in this covid madness with limited menus in hotels quality and variety of food is excellent..looking forward to my next stay..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 95sarahjaneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Galvin, Revenue Management at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that Ballygarry is a home away from home for you while you are working in Kerry. Chef John takes great pride in ensuring all our guests have an excellent menu choice and I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry very soon

Warm regards

Marie Galvin
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

I stayed at the Ballygarry Hotel as I was a wedding guest here on New Year’s Eve. It was the best wedding I ever attended. The staff were amazing, the food was absolutely beautiful and the decor was a personification of love and romance. The room I stayed in had a king size bed and was so comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was divine. The Nadur Spa where I am a regular visitor is heaven on earth! Ballygarry Hotel staff are what make it so special. They are so friendly and kind and attentive and make every guest feel special. Dónal in the Brasserie is the heart of the restaurant he greets everyone with his bubbly, fun personality and makes everyone “feel at home”. If you are looking for the perfect wedding, perfect lunch/dinner or perfect spa day Ballygarry Hotel is where you need to be.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JacquelineIrishLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Galvin, Revenue Management at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

The team here in Ballygarry are truly exceptional and everyone takes great pride in ensuring all our guests have a wonderful stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind wishes, especially to Donal.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry very soon

Warm regards

Marie Galvin
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

We got married in the Ballygarry House Hotel on New Year's Eve and we really can't emphasise enough how fabulous and faultless the staff and the venue were from start to finish.

Thys was our point of contact with the hotel and from the first day we met him he was so professional and welcomed us into the hotel with open arms. Regardless of how busy he was he was always on hand to answer the many questions and ease the many worries we had throughout the ever changing Covid restrictions in the run up to the day itself. He really couldn't do enough for us.

We felt so relaxed and at ease on the day of the wedding and that was thanks to Thys and the staff at the hotel who took everything out of our hands and ensured the whole day ran seamlessly and without any hiccups. They really are pros where weddings are concerned and they think of everything down to the tiny details! 

Covid restrictions were followed with great care and attention by all staff and ourselves and our guests felt safe and protected at all times, something which is very important at the moment. 

Guests are still talking about how fantastic the day was and many commented on the friendly and welcoming nature of all the staff they encountered from check in to check out, the absolutely stunning meal, the beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean rooms and the attention to detail throughout the day. 

We had the most amazing day of our lives, it really was such a happy and relaxed celebration and we couldn't have asked for a better venue. We honestly could not recommend the hotel enough. 

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank leannes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Galvin, Revenue Management at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Leanne & James,

It was a pleasure to read your wonderful review.

Thank you for choosing Ballygarry for your wedding day, we were delighted to be part of your special day. We have a wonderful team here and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Thys. He really is exceptional and I am happy to hear that you were relaxed and enjoyed your day.

I hope you are both keeping safe and well and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ballygarry when restrictions allow.

Wishing you both a livetime of happiness

Warm regards

Marie Galvin
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews