We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,769 results
Traveller rating
1,435
249
56
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
249
56
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room the outdoor hot tub thermal suite top class beautiful hotel from start to finish drinks reception wedding reception family wedding every member of staff would highly recommend this hotel relaxing break second to none last weekend food was amazing both mornings staff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,769 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

I highly recommend this hotel. It has everything which a good hotel should have. Delightful management. Staff very well trained- polite, helpful & efficient . Food very good. An Ability to deal with large groups with ease.

Room tip: Lovely spacious room with scenic view. Quiet, very clean & comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noc359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDigginGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review.

We have a great team here at Ballygarry House Hotel. Our Customer Service standards are set high on our priority list so it is great to read that we followed through on this.

Our banqueting staff are superb and they will be delighted to read such positive feedback.

Thank you again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Wishes, Elaine Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I attended a wedding in Ballygarry House Hotel and I thought it was excellent. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I had the chicken and black pudding roulade to start, then I had the roast pepper and butternut squash soup which was served with fresh warm bread rolls. For mains I had delicious sea bass and for dessert I had roulade. All in all a great day was had.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDigginGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.

Weddings are a huge part of what we do here at Ballygarry House Hotel so we are always delighted to receive such a glowing review.
Our chefs take great pride in our food and are always rewarded by positive reviews such as yours.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your day here.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best Wishes, Elaine Courtney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very comfortable homily hotel. Staff excellent and very helpful. Rooms very warm and air conditioning would certainly be more pleasant. Spa very nice and staff competent. Bar very noisy due to lack of soft furnishings

Room tip: Old keys a bit cumbersome
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose002346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDigginGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you found Ballygarry House Hotel comfortable and that our staff lived up to the customer service levels that we strive for.

Your comments and feedback have been shared with the team and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to Kerry.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Wishes, Elaine Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Everything at this hotel is top class! Customer service, facilities, food and beverages, parking, location. Ideal family get away trip - second year in a row to attend the family glamping experience. Thank you again for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NGC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDigginGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review.

Our staff are superb and we all love to be recognised for our dedication to customer service. Our chefs take great pride in our food and will be delighted with your positive feedback.
Our Family Glamping Experience is proving very popular with our younger guests, it is a real treat for them. We are delighted to read that your family enjoyed it.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Wishes, Elaine Courtney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Fantastic venue for a wedding - excellent service and rooms. Would stay here again. Staff are very accommodating and helpful. Even though hotel is situated near main road - good nights sleep and no traffic noise

Room tip: We stayed in standard room which was of a very high standard
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDigginGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us.

Weddings are a huge part of what we do here at Ballygarry House so we are always grateful for such positive feedback.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Wishes, Elaine Courtney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews