We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pikeman Bar

The Pikeman Bar
Ranked #21 of 108 Restaurants in Tralee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cozy bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is a bar with a very busy clientiele - food can be predictable but it is like homemade - nothing very fancy. Staff are very attentive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kerry056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    25
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Top grub and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Cannot fault anything in the Pikeman food was fabulous and can't wait for my next visit to Tralee

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dingle
2 reviews
“Rude staff!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Nice food, our lunch was ruined by a phillapino rude waitress! i have never seen such rudeness in my life!!! we only had sat down she came to the table asking were we ready to order, when i said no she rolled the eyes up to heaven and sighed! she went of in a huff no sooner she was gone she was back again! ! asked for 2 cokes she brought 1 coke, asked for toasted special my sandwich came and i had it eat before she decided to bring the chips!! never again going in there when she is working!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank podgeandrodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a quick meal or a fancy lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

We had a nice lunch at the Pikeman Bar itself, and another fine meal in the Grand Hotel attached. Both were excellent, and the location is conveniently right in the center of town.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 12GoThere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good standard of food but a great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Arrived in late enough and was pretty tired but there was a great buzz there (it is essentially a bar but there is also dedicated dining room but the food is the same). The place was filled with locals, the staff were very friendly and the standard of food was better than I'd had in a long time!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markboyle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pikeman Bar also viewed

 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 
Tralee, County Kerry
Tralee, County Kerry
 

Been to The Pikeman Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing