We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Patrick is the best

I could not imagine a better tour guide than Patrick. He is patient, kind and knows everything... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Rwalker44
via mobile
Seven day tour of Ireleand

We spent eight days in Ireland. From the time we landed until we were dropped off at the airport... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mikecJ7655PJ
Read all 82 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip wonderful suggestions always on time day tour personalized tour told great stories ring of kerry experience ireland history lesson skellig michael dingle peninsula local knowledge torc waterfall killarney national park ross castle buckley pat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

The name says it all! What a wonderful, memorable trip we had with Pat, who created a tour tailored to our visit of both golf and sight seeing. Pat did everything for us, from making reservations at the best restaurants to booking sight seeing excursions as needed. We were shown the hidden gems and got to experience Ireland in a way that felt personal and not touristy. We took a carriage ride through the Gap of Dunloe and boat ride on the Lakes of Killarney, toured the Ross castle, saw the Torc waterfall and Cliffs of Moher, and grabbed a pint at Durty Nelly's, just to name a few things. On our way to/from golf, Pat would make quick detours to show us something special from the town we were in. Pat was flexible if we needed to change our itinerary, and made wonderful suggestions for alternatives. Pat's warmth, historical and local knowledge, and sense of humor made you feel you like were traveling with a friend. This was the best tour that exceeded our expectations, and we can't wait to return.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank ntmshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Thanks Nancy for the great review. Delighted ye had a great trip.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2022 via mobile

Patrick was outstanding. The best of the best. Looking forward to being with him again on our next visit. Karen and Barry

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Thanks for the lovely comments. Looking forward to seeing you over here again.

Pat B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

We can’t say enough about how special the son Patrick’ s assistance is…..he really made our trip to Ireland an experience we will never forget. He was standing there smiling when we got off a long flight from LA, welcomed us to Ireland, and took care of our every need. Each day he planned for us was perfect - Ring of Kerry, Donlough’s Gap, Dingle Peninsula, Sheep Dog runs, Holding a Baby Lamb, the Abby, Muckross, and many more.

Patrick was so considerate and helpful and noticed that we liked Diet Coke and brought some along and even thought of bringing ice! He really knew his country, was knowledgeable about history, and was both delightful and fun. He made us fall in love with Ireland. This is a tour service we highly recommend !!!

Date of experience: July 2022
1  Thank DayTrip825725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2022

Thanks Cliff, Julie and Emily for a great review. Hope ye are having a nice time in the UK. Enjoyed showing you around the South West of Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2022

Where do I even begin? We were lucky enough to have Pat as our driver and it was such an unforgettable experience. He took us off the beaten path and taught us a lot about Ireland. He is driving history lesson. More importantly, he is wonderful gent and goes out of his way to accommodate. Also, he is hilarious. You may have set plans, and that is not a bad thing, but be open to what Pat can show you. You'll miss out otherwise. If you fly into Shannon, be sure to have that first Guinness at Durty Nelly's.

I've been on Irish tours before, and while the previous one was great, it did not compare to being with Pat. I loved Ireland before this recent trip but now it is on a new level. You'd be a fool to book elsewhere. I did not get to meet Pat Jr., but if he is anything like his dad, you'll be in good hands.

I really can't recommend Personal Irish Tours enough!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank V2468SJmattk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2022

Wow. Thanks for the super review. Delighted ye had a great time and hopefully see ye back again.

Kind Regards,

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022

On recent trip to Ireland, my wife and I used the services of Patrick and his father for several days while we were in the Killarney area. Despite my doing extensive research on what we wanted to do on our days with the full-time driver they found ways to make everyday better. It was clear that they were passionate about what they did and took to heart what we would prefer to do. Each day there was a suggestion on how to either arrange things, avoid potential pitfalls or do just something totally cool that wasn't even on our radar. Their sense of humor, flexibility and charm really added to our vacation.
We felt we got the most of our time in Dingle and the Ring of Kerry thanks to Patrick.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank Z794YWkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2022

Thanks for your lovely review. Glad ye had a great around the west coast of Ireland.

Kind Regards,

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews