We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Patrick is the best

I could not imagine a better tour guide than Patrick. He is patient, kind and knows everything... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Rwalker44
via mobile
Seven day tour of Ireleand

We spent eight days in Ireland. From the time we landed until we were dropped off at the airport... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mikecJ7655PJ
Read all 82 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip wonderful suggestions personalized tour told great stories always on time day tour ring of kerry experience ireland history lesson skellig michael dingle peninsula local knowledge torc waterfall killarney national park ross castle buckley pat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

We had a wonderful all-day tour of the Ring of Kerry with Patrick Buckley . He co-owns Personal Irish Tours and he also operates on Airbnb Experience as "Personal Tours with Patrick". Reaching him is easy, and when you hire Patrick, you get a very personalized tour. He met with us the day prior to the trip to learn what we most like to do and then firmed up details. The next day, we travelled with him in his comfortable small van, beginning in Killarney and traveling through many seaside towns. When we neared our hiking departure point, the weather was rainy, so Patrick quickly rearranged the order of our activities. He showed us Valentia Island, including an interesting quarry and other sites. By the time we did start hiking, the weather was dry and even sunny at times. The hike allowed us a great view of the cliffs of Kerry, and we could clearly see Skellig Michael and several other islands. We returned by other seaside towns, including a great stop for lunch, climbed around an incredible ancient ring fort. and returned through Killarney Park. All the while, Patrick gave us fascinating historical, geological and cultural information. He is very well traveled, so we could compare with him what we were seeing to what we have seen in other countries. He made great recommendations for other excursions and even stayed in touch with us afterwards to make recommendations for other stops on our Ireland trip. His services are very reasonable, and you certainly get great value. We enthusiastically recommend Patrick if you want a top-notch tour of the Ring of Kerry.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank camelSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2020

Unfortunately, we had a great trip planned with Pat Buckley and had to cancel due to the Corona virus. First of all, when I contacted Pat to cancel he happily refunded my deposit in a very timely manner. Impressive.
Pat also put alot of time and hard work into planning our trip and I am so appreciative.
The good news is that we are now planning to come next year and follow the awesome itinerary that Pat put together for us!
I would highly recommend Pat (Personal Irish Tours) to anyone!
He has been outstanding to deal with.
Even though we have not been there yet, we know that Pat will show us a great time!
We can't wait to take this trip next year!

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank OnAir664367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2020

Thanks Mike for lovely review. We will hopefully see you guys here next May and give you a great trip around the country. Hope all is well and keeping safe and healthy.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

My wife, stepdaughter and I spent a week touring the southwest of Ireland. We basically had no plan. Patrick showed us the best time and made sure we saw all the sites and learned all about Ireland. Our trip truly would not have been the same without him. In addition to making sure we saw all the sites, he went above and beyond by making dinner and tour reservations for us. It was like having our own concierge! I consider him a life long friend. I can’t wait until our next trip!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank farrell205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
pat b, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2020

Thanks Michael for review and hopefully see you guys over in Ireland.

Stay safe and healthy

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

We spent 10 days with Patrick of Personal Irish Tours. There were four of us (2 couples). Patrick and his Dad Pat worked with us for 7 months planning the trip to make it exactly what we wanted. We were not disappointed. From the clean comfortable Mercedes van Waiting for us every morning, the great knowledge of our guide to personal dinner bookings. Everything was great! Patrick knew all the places to take us to stay away from the tourists to see the beauty of the country. He was also flexible to find places and activities that we were interested in. He went above and beyond to accommodate our schedule. After the second day we were satisfied that it was well worth the cost !! We even got Pat involved in finding geocashes. I highly recommend them!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks Patti, glad ye had a good trip. Still trying to find some geocaches around the place . Hope all is well.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to choose to experience Ireland with Personal Irish Tours. We had Mossie as our guide and driver for 3 days and I cannot thank him enough for making our visit so enjoyable. Our tour included the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula and a drive from Dingle to Doolin taking in the Burren. The Mercedes van was incredibly comfortable and Mossie was so accommodating in stopping if we asked him to and taking us places that are not on any regular tour but simply magical (and some delicious lunch stops). Having the smaller van allowed us to travel on some roads that the big tour buses cannot travel on. Pat was so helpful before we left Canada in recommendations and finding out what we were looking for in the trip. Communication was flawless and ongoing. We would not have enjoyed the beauty of Ireland and its people as much if it had not been for Pat and Mossie. A big thank you from Canada.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews