We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A wonderful full day of hiking and sightseeing on the Ring of Kerry

We had a wonderful all-day tour of the Ring of Kerry with Patrick Buckley . He co-owns Personal... read more

Reviewed today
camelSP
,
Los Angeles area
Great service in every way!

Unfortunately, we had a great trip planned with Pat Buckley and had to cancel due to the Corona... read more

Reviewed 27 April 2020
OnAir664367
Read all 66 reviews
  
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
66
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip buckley pat itinerary irish ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2019

One of the best decisions I have ever made was to choose to experience Ireland with Personal Irish Tours. We had Mossie as our guide and driver for 3 days and I cannot thank him enough for making our visit so enjoyable. Our tour included the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula and a drive from Dingle to Doolin taking in the Burren. The Mercedes van was incredibly comfortable and Mossie was so accommodating in stopping if we asked him to and taking us places that are not on any regular tour but simply magical (and some delicious lunch stops). Having the smaller van allowed us to travel on some roads that the big tour buses cannot travel on. Pat was so helpful before we left Canada in recommendations and finding out what we were looking for in the trip. Communication was flawless and ongoing. We would not have enjoyed the beauty of Ireland and its people as much if it had not been for Pat and Mossie. A big thank you from Canada.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

This was our first experience travelling with Personal Irish Tours and it was everything we had hoped for and more. Patrick was an excellent, caring and flexible guide who went out of his way to accommodate us. A very good driver who provided a comfortable and relaxed journey. Patrick made our vacation a very special and memorable experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Thanks Ilona and Ron for the review. I Was delighted to show you around to all the Castles and sights around Ireland. Hopefully see you back here again in the future. Hope all is well back home. Thanks.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

My wife and I visited Ireland for the first time and had been recommended Personal Irish Tours by a friend. We arranged for a 4 day tour from Kinsale around the Wild Atlantic Way to Killarney then around the ring of Kerry to Galway, and then being dropped in Dublin for us to explore on our own and watch the Gaelic Football All-Ireland final championship rematch. Patrick Jr. served as our tour guide and he was delightful, knowledgeable and provided us with a customized sightseeing experience. He took us to stone circles, pubs, castles, cathedrals, restaurants, monastic sites, and other historical sites that made the trip fun, interesting and a truly an unforgettable experience. Paddy Jr. became our friend and history teacher.... and I would recommend Personal Irish Tours to anyone that wants to have it all while touring Ireland. Brilliant!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wearsacape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Thanks for great review. It was my pleasure showing you guys around Ireland. Its a pity about the result for Kerry haha. Maybe next year.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I have just returned from another great trip to the beautiful country of Ireland and it was amazing. This was my second trip with Pat Buckley. The first was about 6 years ago with my sisters and mom. This time I took my husband and a friend. We had 8 days with Pat. He picked us up in Dun Loaghaire and took us around the southern and western coast line. The Mercedes van is comfortable and spacious. He figured out our whole itinerary and booked our hotels. He was open to changing anything on any day. As usual, spending the days with him was very enjoyable and he is extremely knowledgeable about all the places we visited. He even through in some lovely "secret drives" and really showed us all the most beautiful places. I highly recommend a trip with Pat Buckley on Personal Irish Tours.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Krissy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Hi Krissy,

Thanks for great review. Glad ye had a good time around Ireland again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Pat Buckley is wonderful. He made my first experience in Ireland flawlessly perfect. He knows the area so well. All his recommendations were spot on. He himself is so enjoyable. I know I have a new friend now. I would recommend Pat and his son Patrick to anyone. We will post pictures of our journeys.
He took all of the stress out of our adventure. He also added in a few surprises which were just icing on the cake.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank mbd242019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Thanks for taking time to give us a review. Glad ye enjoyed travelling around with us.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews