We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Patrick is the best

I could not imagine a better tour guide than Patrick. He is patient, kind and knows everything... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Rwalker44
via mobile
Seven day tour of Ireleand

We spent eight days in Ireland. From the time we landed until we were dropped off at the airport... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
mikecJ7655PJ
Read all 82 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
82
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf trip wonderful suggestions always on time day tour personalized tour told great stories ring of kerry experience ireland history lesson skellig michael dingle peninsula local knowledge torc waterfall killarney national park ross castle buckley pat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Personal Irish Tours- Patrick Buckley Jr- is simply outstanding!! We were a group of 6 adults traveling to Ireland for the first time for 8 days. Patrick met us at Shannon Airport in a very clean, seven person Mercedes van. We fit comfortably and his driving skills were impeccable. We always felt safe which is saying a lot on the roads of Ireland! We had our hotels in Galway and Killarney booked, but left the daily itinerary to Patrick. His knowledge, humor, patience and kindness made our trip to Ireland perfect! Patrick is well versed in the history, culture and sites of Ireland. We covered over 1000 miles on our journey and he finally delivered us in Dublin after 5 days in the West..At the end of the week, we were sad to leave our friend, Patrick, as we had become very fond of him and how well he took care of us. Thank you Personal Irish Tours you are simply outstanding!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank NewYorkFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thanks for the great review Virginia. Was my pleasure showing you around Ireland. I had a great time with you guys and we had some good fun and saw some great places. Hope all is well back home and ill let you know if im ever over in your direction.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

Patrick was an absolute pleasure!! He gave us the trip of a lifetime and I’m eternally grateful. After traveling the world I’m thoroughly impressed. The places he helped us experience and the way he rolled out the red carpet for everything made me feel like a queen. My family enjoyed beautiful golf and fishing experiences not to mention the many other fantastic activities and outings. If you have the opportunity to tour w/ him, do it! You won’t regret it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mamabu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2019

Thanks for review. It was my pleasure driving your family around for the wk. Delighted you enjoyed the fishing and golf and other activies.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

This was my second trip with Pat Buckley. First trip was nine-years ago, second trip was July/August 2019 with my immediate family. Trip included rounds of golf, fishing and cultural tours. You will not find a better guide or person to share Ireland with you. I would give a rating of ten if available. Best Regards Pat - Ron Bubar

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank rbubar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Thanks for review Ron. Glad ye had a good time.

Kind Regards,

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

We reserved Pat’s services on recommendation from our B&B proprietor (@ Killeen House) and they were spot on as Pat was so easy to work with in advance of our trip - We spent 7 days touring from near Lahinch (Doonbeg) down to Kinsale and Old Head and back to Shannon airport hitting 6 courses in between the 7 days. Coordinating and aligning schedules with Pat was seamless, it was easy to pay deposit (via Zoom) and he provided a ton of great advice and suggestions in advance to make the trip more efficient.

As we arrived we spent 1st night in Doonbeg, Pat met us at our first resort early in the morning and shuttle us for
Courses to hotel, he was a charm - knew the country, roads like back of his hand, cities and their history magnificently. Also, at every stop and course along the way we Pat knew someone working or at the restaurant/courses as he had a “connection” that made things just flow.

Outside of being a gem of a man, with great sense of humor, without doubt all of us would use Pat again for a tour with my lads or my family - can’t go wrong with this choice and all 4 of us that travelled with Pat for the week are seasoned world travelers (all ex consultants) so we know great service levels.

From the lovely and comfortable Mercedes van (had 3 guys over 6’4”), the hospitality, seamless service, the learning and education lessons.... would recommend Pat for your next trip to the emerald island. 5*****

Thanks Pat! Joel, Jeff, David and Christian!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 931joelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thanks for the Kind words. Enjoyed our week together.

Kind Regards,

Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2019

I did a ton of research looking for the right option/tour company for our family of three's eight day trip to Ireland. When you come across 50+ five star reviews for a company, such as this, it tells you something. Patrick was nothing short of wonderful, from the small gestures he made toward our 9-year old daughter and ourselves, to getting up earlier than usual so that we could see Skellig Michael, to making a special trip a little out of our way so that I could connect with my best friend, and more! I cannot rave enough about our experience. Patrick was always providing us with facts and information about things that we passed by or were planning on seeing, he was flexible with our itinerary, he helped to make reservations when needed, and he never rushed us to finish up what we were doing. Thank you so much, Patrick - you helped us cross something off of our bucket list, and we are forever grateful and will miss you!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank frnprincesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrick B, Owner at Personal Irish Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2019

Thanks Rischelle for the review and I couldn't have done it without my great co-pilot. Hope all is well.

Kind Regards,

Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews