We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$279
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$358
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
362
66
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
66
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentshigh streettwo bedroom apartmentwasher dryerself cateringunderground parkinggreat apartmentsfull kitchenall mod conswithin walking distancehome from homelocation is fantasticfamily holidaytown centrefour nightscentral locationbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed at the Park Place apartments at the end of August. Two adults and two children.The apartment was very clean, very spacious and had a fantastic view. We had two large bedrooms, en suite, bathroon with a jacuzzi, huge living area and kitchen with all mod cons. Shops and restaurants, everywhere you need to go in the town is only a walk away. Security is fantastic, including the security in the underground car park...we were really impressed by this. And the welcome was very friendly. Michelle and Anne work hard and deserve great credit.
We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyblakegalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Very well maintained facility (inside and out), with helpful and friendly employees. Great location that also provides safe, enclosed parking. Next to nice little Irish store that provides a some quick, hot food. Right at the end of main street - for evening strolling in & out of the pubs along with window-shopping. You can't go wrong with Killarney, or this wonderful, new self-catering facility!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrewlevick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

We stayed for three nights at Park Place and it was terrific. The Apartments were immaculate with very comfortable beds and furniture. I saw both the one bedroom and the two bedroom and the one bedroom living area is a little smaller but would be fine for two people. Our two bedroom was very spacious for family of three. The staff was very helpful and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k1nacarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

We stayed at Park Place Apts for 4 nights in May 2009. We will stay there again on our next trip. Michelle was fantastic, she answered all of our questions (which we had tons of) about the area and how to operate the kitchen equipment without hesitation.
The apartments are in a great location, easy walking to town, Dunnes store 5 minutes walk and easy access to main roads to tour local area.

The apartment was two bedrooms, two baths with a full kitchen and nice living room area. The apartment was clean except for a few issues. The kitchen was stocked with some basic pots & pans, we did have to ask for a baking tray (which was provided with no problem), & 4-piece setting of plates & silverware. The only thing missing was a dishwasher. There was not any dishwashing liquid so we had to buy this at Dunnes. We walked to Dunnes and bought food to cook in the evenings and enjoyed not having to wonder around trying to find somewhere to eat. When you walk to Dunnes be aware if you go close to closing time they close and lock the gate in the alleyway which makes for a long walk back.
The washer/dryer combo was nice. A word of warning to anyone not use to this, it does take a long time to wash & dry and I would recommend that you remove anything you do not want to iron because our pants all came out very wrinkled. I assumed it was because the clothes do not tumble freely like a full size dryer. Not a big issue because just having the washer/dryer saved us on luggage space!
Parking was in a parking garage underground which was great. The apartments were quiet for the most part and the free Wi-Fi was nice, hopefully they will eventually get this in the apartments and not just in the lobby areas.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puggs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

I cannot say enough good things about Park Place Apartments. They are beautifully decorated with marble tile floors and full kitchens. They are reasonably priced and have a washer/dryer combo in the units, free parking (quite a money saver) and free wifi in their business center and lobbies. They are located in the center of Killarney within easy walking distance of grocers, pubs and shopping yet quiet enough for restful sleep. Michelle Corcoran the manager makes sure your stay is pleasant and your needs are met. Apartments and lobbies are impeccably clean.
The washer/dryer is a combination unfamiliar to most Americans. An entire wash/dry cycle will last 4 hours. Put the clothes in and go to bed or out for the day. Can't wait to come back and visit this place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hockeyho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews