We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$194
eDreamsUS$194
Agoda.comUS$194
FindHotelUS$194
TripadvisorUS$194
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
496
384
214
110
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
496
384
214
110
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite soft play area great family hotel bouncy castle family break kids club swimming pool play room fairy garden big hotel leisure centre food was lovely bar food double bed stayed for nights staff were so friendly a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Overall a good stay. Found the dinners to be very bland, not like previous stay. Pool not overly busy, common areas kept clean & tody. Housekeeping super friendly. Would stay with family again but probably skip dinner.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maursbrennan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Daly, Marketing at Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

To maursbrennan17,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic review. We are delighted you had a great stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you
back again to Hotel Killarney.

Kind Regards
Hotel Killarney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

So much for children to do they are entertained from start to finish, food was lovely, breakfast had so many options and was really nice, pool was perfect for kids and had arm bands available with was great as we forgot a set for one child that couldn’t swim

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dlynch880885
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Daly, Marketing at Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

To dlynch880885,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic review. We are delighted you had a great stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you
back again to Hotel Killarney.

Kind Regards
Hotel Killarney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Seeing this hotel online I thought it would be perfect for our first holiday as a family!
The rooms were very dated
There was a fusty smell in the staircase and the restaurant wasn't even open!
Considering we stayed in June I expected the hotel facilities to be open but they were not. So there was zero activities for my little boy and we had to go elsewhere for soft play even though there is one in the hotel. I don't think we will be staying here again as I was so excited at the time of booking and extremely disappointed on arrival and duration of our stay. However, breakfast was great! 10/10 and the location is great, it was about a 20 minute walk into the town itself.
Its a 3star hotel and the rooms and facilities definitely reflect this.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suemcOc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Daly, Marketing at Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Good Morning suemcOc,

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We will of course take your feed back on board as we always work hard to continuously improve our product and services. We do hope we do have an opportunity in the future to show you that we have a great hotel that our guests love. Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Hotel Killarney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

great hotel for kids lots to do and food is great staff are lovely great service i would advise anyone with kids to use this hotel location is fine as can walk around town great restaurant and pool is great for kids

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaretguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Daly, Marketing at Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

To Margaretguerin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this fantastic review. We are delighted you had a great stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you
back again to Hotel Killarney.

Kind Regards
Hotel Killarney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2022

been going here a long time now. a good hotel with excellent staff,id give it 5stars.many good friends return here every year. lub vitae is excellent good opening time for pool 7.30,little dip before brekkie

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Louise Daly, Marketing at Hotel Killarney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2022

Good Afternoon Tom b,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again to Hotel Killarney in the future.

Kind Regards, Hotel Killarney Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews