We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Boat Only Ticket (Walk the Gap of Dunloe)
42

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Gap of Dunloe Tours
Bus & Boat Tour
43 Reviews
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
177
28
10
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
177
28
10
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride kate kearney's cottage jaunting car lake water spectacular walk boat man rain jacket cart driver great adventure kate kearney s killarney national park trap gap dunloe captain scenery lakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

we walked the 'gap' rather than taking a jaunting cart and loved it. if you enjoy walking then I would definitely recommend seeing this beautiful part of Kerry by foot. The boat journey back to Killarney was lovely and our skipper was very informative and cracked a joke or 2 along the way :)

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank janetlane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2021

This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland. Extremely well coordinated and thoroughly enjoyed.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Adventure732005
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

Fantastic boat trip with a super friendly driver. The kids on board got a chance to drive the boat which was very sweet. Driver was knowledgeable and funny. Well worth doing after a lovely walk through the Gap!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank rourkie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

This was such an amazing experience! I was a solo traveller, but I felt very welcomed and comfortable throughout the entire trip. Beautiful views, great conversation, and a truly unique jaunting cart experience - would highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank carm_and_ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2021 via mobile

I did this trip with my daughter her friend and my husband we have done it before on a number of occasions
I am a native of Killarney and have done this trip a number of times
I would recommend this trip to anyone who has a reasonable amount of fitness
Allow the day and If you go from Killarney to lord Brandon’s cottage make sure you stop for coffee and scones at the cottage
And after walking through the gap ( 7 miles ) a truly spectacular walk stop for a well earned meal at Kate kearneys

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank aileenm3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews