We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$159
Agoda.comUS$159
eDreamsUS$159
TripadvisorUS$159
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,428)
Filter reviews
1,428 results
Traveller rating
668
431
179
84
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
668
431
179
84
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location residents bar reception staff lovely hotel enjoyed my stay hotel bar last weekend following morning both nights town annette fab ensuite kerry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,428 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2021

I recently stayed for one night in Scotts Hotel. The Room was Clean and a Good Size and the Bed was Comfortable. Check In - Easy and Receptionist very Professional and Friendly. However the sound proofing in the room was very poor and you could hear the guests in the room next to you and every noise from the corridor.

Breakfast the next morning was nice, except for the full cooked breakfast. I got two half raw rashers, and two reheated sausages and a Rock Hard and Cold Fried Egg. This sure was disappointing and it is hard to believe that this Hotel has a Chef that cannot Fry an egg.

Otherwise the breakfast was nice and there was a very good supply to choose from.

Only for the poor cooked breakfast, I would give this hotel at least a 4* but the breakfast has reduced to rating to 3*.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Group T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Booked 2 rooms at Scotts for October 15th. We arrived early and Marion (at reception) was able to let us have one of the rooms so that we could drop our bags off. Marion was amazing to deal with and her level of Customer Service was fantastic.

We had two lovely rooms, complete with tea making facilities. Rooms were a good size and very warm. Hotel is very central with lots of good bars, restaurants, shops within a stone's throw.

We did eat lunch at the bar, which was very nice.
The next morning, we had breakfast at the hotel and it was fantastic. No shortage of excellent food.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Killarney.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Celticgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021

Stayed here for 5 nights recently & enjoyed my stay in Scott's hotel. Staff were extremly friendly & helpful with our needs. Food was delicious on the nights we ate at the hotel. Music in the Courtyard was great to listen too, and could hear it from our room even though we were at the back of the hotel, but wasn't loud. Hotel a 2 minute walk to so many shops. Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank anniedwyer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights recently.

Pros: Great location,Good sized rooms,Good restaurant and bar and great music outside every night,free car park.

Cons: Breakfast was average, Lack of towels and toiletries in rooms , Hotel and surrounds very packed on Saturday night.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CORMAC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2021 via mobile

Came here for a few drinks, was greater by a foul bar tender and eventually had a drink! Stayed for a while then a girl with glasses and a blonde bun was the rudest bar tender Iv ever had , made us feel so unwelcome!! Then once everything had relaxed served all the “locals “ but not us!!! Worried about the locals not people paying there wage

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D_Murphy902018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews