We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
551
378
156
69
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
378
156
69
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free underground parking central location residents bar centre of town reception staff deluxe room bar food train station lovely hotel last weekend hotel bar both mornings stayed here for two nights family room full irish breakfast top class
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Another trip to Killarney on business, Scott's is a great hotel to stay; staff are present and helpful
Choice of a couple of bars to sit in, and reasonable good tasting food and a good selection of beers.
Situated in a busy part of town with other pubs and attractions just a few strides from the main entrance door, makes it great if you fancy a change.

Free off street parking for hotel guests, and very important nowadays when away from home, good wifi

If I had to be critical, I'd say get a room facing rear car parks and not the outside bar areas, it's not the bar noise at nights, it's the deliveries at 5.30 most days in the week that wake you up.

Overall a very good hotel when on business.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Shorthouse59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

lovely hotel. great staff. .super breakfast .very central location.. .with brilliant outside screen for sports fixtures ( of which there was one during our stay).would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

the service throughout our stay was excellent, the staff all over the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. the room was perfect as it was but a fridge would have been helpful. the location was ideal for what we wanted to do, everything was close by. the actual location was what i liked best and i dont think there was anything i disliked.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaelbE3237DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The bedroom was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a great selection of foods. Scotts hotel is very centrally located, close to all amenities in Killarney,especially the newly opened Killarney House.

Room Tip: All was good in our room, so all is very positive.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I recommend 100% this hotel. It has great location and services. You can go by walk to restaurants, pubs, shops, churchs,etc. It has a great covered parking. Just I think they would take a computer in the lobby that you can use if you don´t travel with yours.

Room Tip: Our room was the standard but was perfect for us.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gustavo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews