We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”
Review of Shraheen House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shraheen House
Ranked #34 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

What a beautiful B&B! We were greeted with friendliness and delicious "Guiness Cake". The owners were very friendly and informative on where to go and what to do. Very quiet and the rooms were very nice. Comfortable beds and a simply wonderful breakfast. Everything was simply wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
80
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This Bed and Breakfast was amazing! Maureen is a very gracious host and greets you with homemade Guinness bread, which is amazing!!! The rooms are immaculate and the bedding is very plush. Her breakfast was an abundance of homemade scones and breads which were served on fine china. Her breakfast reflected her attention to detail and was elegantly served and I highly recommend the beans with your breakfast. We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast and will return when we come back to Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Our experience here was the bar by which ALL other B&B's will need to be measured. A sunset glass of wine in their sunroom with some homemade Guiness bread, followed by far-and-away the greatest breakfast we have ever had. Try the smoked salmon and eggs, truly unforgettable; although the porridge is to die for. We will be back if we are EVER in Ireland again to enjoy our time with Maureen.

Room Tip: Take anything you can get to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We just can recommend the Shraheen House. The furnishing and our rooms were very stylish and comfortable. The Breakfast was very delicious. Every morning, we had self baked cakes on our table.

The owners were very, very helpful by a medical emergency late evening. Thank you very much. They gave us good tips for daytrips after breakfast. We feel very good at this place and had some unforgettable days in Killarney.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smezzla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boca raton, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Maureen and her husband were wonderful hosts during our three days in Killarney. Rooms were immaculate, breakfasts were out of this world (particularly the porridge) and both hosts provided great suggestions of where to visit in the Killarney area (don't miss the Dingle Peninsula and the Ring of Kerry).

Would highly recommend the Shraheen House to visitors in the Killarney area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.0 km away
Foley's Townhouse and Restaurant
1.5 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
Dunn Court House
Dunn Court House
#58 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cillcearn House
Cillcearn House
#54 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.7 km away
St. Anthony's Lodge B&B
St. Anthony's Lodge B&B
#61 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shraheen House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shraheen House

Property: Shraheen House
Address: Ballycasheen, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Shraheen House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shraheen House is a luxurious home set in 2 acres located 1 mile from the centre of Killarney town. Hosted by Maureen Fleming, Shraheen House is a family owned guesthouse. You will experience the warmest of Irish hospitality when you stay with us. Start your day with our delicious breakfast served with our speciality - Maureen's home baking. You can relax in our guest lounge or sunny conservatory after a day touring the lakes & mountains of Killarney and the greater Kerry area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shraheen House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shraheen House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing