We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Irish Welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 145 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Irish Welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

A picturesque property backing onto the river, with ample parking spaces. Eileen welcomed us with a tray of tea and cake. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated. We drove to the town centre for dinner. The car park is free after 6.30pm. There are many good restaurants there, some with live music. Breakfast was a feast with plenty of variety and as much tea and toast as you wanted. We stayed for 7 nights and felt quite at home. We hope to return to this beautiful part of Ireland and would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsW070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    41
    13
    7
    7
See reviews for
64
121
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

This home is just absolutely stunning and is about 5 minutes outside of Killarney city centre and 10 minutes from Killarney National Park (driving for both). It is very spacious and has a BEAUTIFUL backyard which is right on the river. The owner, Eileen, was extremely friendly and accommodating and even upgraded my husband and I to the "Honeymoon Suite" for our 2 night stay. The room was beautifully decorated with old world looking furniture and a very spacious bathroom. Breakfast was lovely and the dining room overlooks the backyard and the river which makes for a very relaxing morning. Yes, she charges 5euro for the internet, but it is FIVE EURO. It really isn't enough to ruin a stay and the connection was never an issue for us. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ejonesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This home was absolutely beautiful. We arrived in the early morning and Eileen was still preparing breakfast for the previous nights visitors. She was so kind to talk to us and show us to a beautiful room which cost just a few extra euros than we had reserved, and we could put our bags in and go about sightseeing. I can't say enough how great this place was. We spent 2 days here, and Eileen gave us info on sightseeing and eating, drew us maps on how to get around and was more than accomodating to all our needs. I would highly recommend her B & B to anyone who wants to stay at a luxurious B & B with very reasonable rates, and a friendly helpful owners. We loved this place.

Room Tip: Reserve the Delux double suite, if you want to feel pampered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Of England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This a very nice family run guest house Eileen is very helpful and the breakfasts are great. The Crystal Springs is very close to Killarney town centre.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arrived for our weekend and because of my condition was very cold despite the warm air outside. I asked for a small heater, which could not be provided and the owner quite rightly did not want to put on the central heating. Initially I was disappointed but then totally overwhelmed when she changed our rooms to one which had a source of heating in it. We were delighted with the room change. Again Eileen many thanks for your consideration and undertanding.
Laura and Ian
West Lothian

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EiffelTowerMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
2.8 km away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#18 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.8 km away
Woodlawn House Killarney
Woodlawn House Killarney
#16 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.5 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
3.7 km away
Kathleens Country House
Kathleens Country House
#20 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
1.0 km away
Killaran House
Killaran House
#9 of 145 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast
Address: Crystal Springs Ballycasheen Road, Killarney, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Springs, Killarney, Co KERRY. All rooms are with private bathrooms, TV, radio, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryers, iron press, mini fridges, direct dial phones and wireless internet. All are non smoking. Superior Deluxe Double rooms, Kingsize Double or Twin Bedded rooms, Family Triple rooms, Quad Rooms. LOCATION: Our GPS location is N +52 3' 10.47'' W -9 29' 15.77'' We are located on the peaceful banks of the River Flesk which flows through our back garden, where you can relax on the deck. Just a 20 min. walk to Killarney Main Street town centre and also to local Bus and Rail Station. Kerry Airport is 20 mins drive from Killarney. Cork Airport is 1 hour 15 mins, Shannon Airport is 2 hours drive, Dublin Airport 4 hours. RATES will include an extensive breakfast menu. Afternoon Tea/coffee and Free Parking, Breakfast served from 8am to 10am, early breakfast Pcaked Lunch on request, Light Bite Menu available all day. If you wish to confirm a reservations you may do so by E-mail or By phone call or directly with us for (no fees or no deposit taken). as payment is on departure, Check-in between 2pm and 6pm. LOCAL SIGHTS: We are close to The Lakes of Killarney, National Park, Ross Castle and on the Ring of Kerry route.and the Beautiful Wild Atlantic Way. Other local attractions include Muckross House and Gardens, Torc Waterfall, Ladies View, Moll's Gap, the Gap of Dunloe and Kate Karney's Cottage, Killarney Golf and Fishing Club , We are 1 hour drive from Dingle Bay, Waterville, Blarney and Ballybunnion. Local information, Maps and guidebooks are available with refreshments on arrival. Ample safe parking (off street) is available ,Golf Courses, Riding Stables, Mountain Walks, Bicycle Hire and Launderette are close by. Fishing on location in the river Flesk (at the end of our Garden) no license needed. Live Entertainment nightly in Killarney's popular Traditional Bars and Restaurants. Bus tours and Day Trips arranged from here to pick you up and drop you off at our front door daily from 10.30am to 5pm return, to (Ring Of Kerry )(Gap Of Dunloe) (Dingle Bay) For our best rates , rooms with a view, Superior King size new rooms, just call or email us to Book Directly (no commission fees) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Crystal Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Springs b&b
Crystal Springs Hotel Killarney
Crystal Springs Bed And Breakfast Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing