We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Invicta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
57
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousbed breakfastseanmaryhostsirelandcereallakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The owners were very nice and accommodating. The room we stayed in was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. This B&B was our favorite place to stay. Thanks Mary! Hopefully we'll be back in the near future :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a return visit to my favourite place, a warm welcome when we arrived and shown to a lovely twin room which overlooked awesome scenery know wonder I love this place. The room has lovely soft warm bed linen, the ensuite shower room is spotless with soft fluffy towels and instant hot water always. Mary and sean the owners were perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble for them. The breakfast in a morning was lovely, will be back again as soon as possible.

Room Tip: Views awesome in upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The owners are wonderful and very accomodating! We stayed in a triple room. The bed linens were soft and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and the shower had pressure and instant hot water - very nice. The best part about this B&B was the views - outstanding!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

A warm welcome from the landlady before being shown to a lovely room, with a balcony overlooking Lough Leane. We enquired about local restaurants and were recommended 'Kate Kearney's Cottage'. Mrs Sweeney not only drove us there but insisted on picking us up again after our meal. The meal was first class. Breakfast the following morning was also first class. Off road parking and free wi-fi is provided. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This was our favorite place to stay in Ireland. Everything was wonderful. The rooms are put together lovingly, with an eye to detail and comfort. Even the dust ruffle matched the curtains. The overstuffed comforter was bliss during a chilly night, and we greatly appreciated the luxury hotel style towels. The lounge provided was welcoming and attractive. Mary and her husband were warm, friendly, and very helpful; they gave us great advice on places to go and even provided useful maps. The breakfast was worthy of a 5 star restaurant - and every bit as elegant and pretty. We were extremely impressed with everything about this B&B. It's definitely a don't miss!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews