We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”
Review of The Invicta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Invicta
Ranked #42 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This was our favorite place to stay in Ireland. Everything was wonderful. The rooms are put together lovingly, with an eye to detail and comfort. Even the dust ruffle matched the curtains. The overstuffed comforter was bliss during a chilly night, and we greatly appreciated the luxury hotel style towels. The lounge provided was welcoming and attractive. Mary and her husband were warm, friendly, and very helpful; they gave us great advice on places to go and even provided useful maps. The breakfast was worthy of a 5 star restaurant - and every bit as elegant and pretty. We were extremely impressed with everything about this B&B. It's definitely a don't miss!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for The Invicta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015

I stayed here as i was attending a wedding close by. The room was fresh clean and comfortable with en-suite. The man of the house very kindly offered to give me a lift up to the nearby hotel. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. I would without hesitation stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Sorry, we are late to write this review. We were there in August 2013 with Family(2children). The accommodation was FANTASTIC and service as well. While coming back Mary and Sean given 10 euro for ice cream for my kids. I recommend this family B&B to anyone visiting Kerry. Lincy and Thomas and 2 my children

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

The best B&B! Shiun and Mary are great hosts! Very welcoming, beautiful location, great fishing, close to the National Park, and the breakfast was just perfect! I would recommend the Invicta without hesitation!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I travelled to Ireland with a few friends. The Invicta was one of our stops. Eatery thing was smooth and from the start we were happy. Awesome views, great opinions on food and things to do, and a nice welcome snack with hot tea and coffee to welcome us to their home.

Breakfast was great, quick service and always asked if we wanted or needed anything else.

I would recommend The Invicta to everyone.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AntP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
7.7 km away
Killarney Oaks Hotel
Killarney Oaks Hotel
#29 of 39 in Killarney
422 reviews
2.4 km away
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
7.2 km away
Gleann Fia Country House
Gleann Fia Country House
#17 of 143 in Killarney
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Dunloe View Hostel
Dunloe View Hostel
#1 of 2 in Fossa
243 reviews
6.2 km away
The Black Sheep Hostel
The Black Sheep Hostel
#2 of 47 in Killarney
91 reviews
7.9 km away
No photo provided
Fairways Bed and Breakfast
#103 of 143 in Killarney
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Invicta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Invicta

Address: Tomies | Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price Range: €88 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Invicta 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Invicta is situated on a beautiful setting overlooking Killarney's Lower Lough Leane, known for Salmon and Trout fishing. Boats are available from the proprietor to enable you to enjoy both fishing and touring the beautiful lake. The house is within walking distance (300 metres) to Tomies Oak Wood and O'Sullivan's Cascade. The Invicta is also just 5km from the famous Gap of Dunloe. It is an ideal base for golfers as there is a choice of 9 or 18 hole courses in the area. Recommended by "Le Guide du Routard." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Invicta Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing