We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Invicta
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randles Hotel(Killarney)
US$127
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
US$297
US$287
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$135
US$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
57
9
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
9
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousbed breakfastseanmaryhostsirelandcereallakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was a great part of the trip and host were so welcoming. They were very helpful and so kind to us. Breakfast was excellent, probably the best throughout the trip. Great distance away from the main town of Killarney and the rest of the national park, and also a good midpoint to get the Dingle. Very warm and inviting place. Highly recommend it!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tombo270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My sister and I had a twin room at The Invicta and loved it!

It is clean and cozy. The crisp clean sheets had a fresh laundry scent which we found at a lot of B&Bs in Ireland. Our room was a lovely twin room that felt like home.

Mary is a wonderful laid back and the kindest host. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would definitely recommend to anyone planning to stay in the area.

It is easy to find The Invicta as well, because they have very convenient signs to direct you.

Breakfast was great!

The Invicta was also conveniently located close to Tomie's woods (a short walk away) which has a very beautiful walk round to O'Sullivan's Cascades. It is also close to Dunloe Gap, ring of Kerry, and Killarney National Park.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank EconConferenceGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Mary and Sean are wonderfull hosts, genuinelly friendly, welcoming and helpful to spend the best time ever in Killarney, we felt at home.
Home made cakes on arrival with lovely tea and coffee, great help to organize boatings and transports toward Gap of Dunloe, excellent knowledge of the area and good tips to enjoy yourself during your stay and after.
Great confort in the bedroom and bathroom, extremely comfortable beds, the very best we have had during our tour of Ireland, altogether well Worth a four star BB !
It was very sad to depart such a friendly familly home but we'll be back for sure !
Many thanks to you both Sean and Mary, look after yourselves !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I can only agree with everyone who has already given The Invicta 5 stars (or circles). We arrived late, partly due to having a problem finding it. (We thought it was at Beaufort, but it is at Tomies, not far from The Gap of Dunloe and Kate Kearney's Cottage.) However Mary assured us it wasn't a problem and produced tea and cake for us.
I suspect we had the nicest room, at the front with a balcony overlooking the lake. Beautiful. Unfortunately with only 2 nights there, we had too much to do to sit too long enjoying the one view. Breakfast was cooked to perfection. The highlight of our 12 day Irish trip was The Gap of Dunloe, which we did on horse and cart - a truly memorable experience. We did not know about this until Sean warned us not to take the car up during the day. We did, in fact, manage to find our way down it by car the second evening. Still lovely. But if you're going to do that, make surre you have a GOOD map. We got lost several times first.
I would definitely recommend The Invicta and we hope to return as there are so many things we didn't see. And I have only found out since we got back that Sean has boats that we could have hired! I apologise for being very late with this review, but I wanted to include photos that we had lost, even though they do not do it justice.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice, but the front one with the balcony had a wonderful view of the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kirbyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We has booked a one-night stay at the Invicta while passing through Killarney. Unfortunately, when we arrived there had been a mix-up with the booking and they were full. Mary had already lined up another B&B (which was fantastic) close by and personally escorted us to meet the other owner. This was a very professional way to handle a mix-up and she was genuinely apologetic and friendly.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EEdwards13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews