We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muckross Riding Stables B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairview(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$232
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$573
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Royal(Killarney)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
80
41
13
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
41
13
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskillarney national parkjack russellring of kerrylaundry servicegood nights sleepkillarney areabreakfast was deliciousquiet locationclose to townvisiting killarneydingle peninsulapuppiessheepmaureenmuckrossemuproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We were pleasantly surprised about our reservation. The B&B is located adjacent to the Killarney National Forest and provides a very rural setting even though it's only 10 minutes to downtown Killarney. The Donovan's are excellent hosts. The rooms are very well maintained and well furnished. The breakfasts were ample and delicious. An added bonus was the adjacent rising stables, where wilth very minimal effort, you're able to enjoy a horse ride right into the forest. The petting animals also were the main attraction for our your boys who never wanted to leave. If we ever go back, we'd love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalshiesTBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Muckross Riding Stables. This a unique place because it is a working sheep ranch with a petting farm and stables and is located on the Ring of Kerry. Maureen and family were so friendly and welcoming and they made you feel like you were part of their family. Our accommodations were excellent - a large bedroom (great view of sheep and horses) w/bath --and a wonderful breakfast. Maureen was very helpful with directions for driving the Ring of Kerry and other visitor attractions in the area. We took a very informative one hour horseback ride with Pawdy into Killarney National Park, which is near the premises. It is a short drive into Killarney, which has great pubs and restaurants. This was our last stop and we really enjoyed our stay here. We used vouchers and had no problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trav2sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We loved staying here and would definitely come back. The bedroom was much bigger than the average B&B, and our view out the window was stunning. We loved seeing the horses out in the pasture every morning.

Not the fastest cooked breakfast in Ireland, but definitely one of the tastiest. Well-worth the wait.

They offer horse-back riding right on the grounds. We were disappointed that the rain prevented us from being able to go riding.

Maureen was most attentive to our needs. Our jeans were wet one day after being out in the rain, and when she came to clean the room, she had them dried out for us!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSutrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We traveled to Ireland with our two daughters (18 and 21) and stayed in many places over our 12 day stay. This was, by far, our favorite place! We stayed for 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The family room that we stayed in was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Maureen was a wonderful and gracious host and gave us lots of tips on the best things to do in the area. The location was great for side trips to the Ring of Kerry, the Dingle Penisula, and the trails around the National Park. We started every day with a delicious Irish breakfast in a dining room that looked out on the sheeps, horses and other animals grazing. Thank you Maureen, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4-Fore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed with our 2 children in Muckross Riding Stables B&B for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Maureen and her family were extremely welcoming and our room was very comfortable and clean.. It was very enjoyable waking to the sound of horsing walking and grazing outside our window. The children were delighted with this, but the highlight for them was being involved with their son Sean feeding all the animals and especially bottle feeding the lambs. We have lovely memories of wonderful breakfasts overlooking the sheep grazing and lambs playing in the fields . What a great place to relax and enjoy the wonderful scenery. It's a great place for kids who have an interest in animals. Best of luck to the O'Donovan family for the future.
Sean Fiona Dylan & Danielle Foley, Carrignavar.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews