We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$326
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
314
28
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
28
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross castlering of kerryfriendly labradormet maryquiet roadb and bbreakfast was deliciousclose to townbed and breakfastthe perfect place to staynational parkher husbandample parkingkillarney centrewithin walking distancewould stay here againeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Elyod House is the perfect place to stay in Killarney. It's very clean and quiet, just a short walk from the city center. Mary is lovely and the breakfast was great, varied and fresh. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank babaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your kind words and the time that you took , it was my pleasure to take care of your parents and you, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I stayed there with my mom, dad, two brothers and sister for two nights before starting hiking the Kerry Way. Very friendly, we asked for lunch packages on our first hiking day and it was really delicous. Breakfast is great too. Clean rooms, very friendly and I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guests,Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, I appreciate your attention to detail and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in ELYOD HOUSE, Thank you, kind Regards, Mary Doyle, Elyod house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was a great B&B! It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants in town. A bit of a walk but definitely manageable to the lake and Ross Castle. Great rooms, we stayed in the room at the back (I think #4) that had great views. Breakfast was great and there were lots of options to choose from.

Room Tip: I think we were in room 4 which was a room in the back of the house that had a great view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmay973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i
am glad that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast menu and your stay here with us, Thank you
Kind Regards, Mary Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was the first B&B that we stayed in on our trip and it was fantastic! The Irish breakfasts were delicious and Mary and Derry were so wonderful! My luggage was lost for 3 days and on our walk to Ross Castle, Mary got a call (about it being delivered to her house) and drove to find us and let us know it was on it's way! It is located very close to the heart of Killarney and we walked the short distance to experience and enjoy the town of Killarney and the nightlife. Eloyd house is a beautiful place. I will definitely be back to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri_Somin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your time and your kind words, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice fresh rooms , great breakfast ( most wonderful pancakes and homemade bread !)
Good position , only ten minutes walk to the city center .
Lovely host. She was very accommodating and helpful
Was a perfect stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your compliments and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews