We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elyod House
Ranked #10 of 143 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Marry saved us from an awful room we booked via airbnb in Killarney centre. We cancelled with air bob and Marry gave us a room spontaneously for a great price. The room she gave us was clean, big and simply perfect. Marry is a great host, she is friendly helpful and open minded. The breakfast was great too. The city centre could be reached within 10 minutes foot walk. We should have booked this room instantly instead of going for a dirty airbnb room. Thanks again Marry!

Room Tip: Close enough to the town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guests, i was glad to be of help, and i hope that you enjoyed your stay here with us, looking forward to having you stay again , Kind Regards, Mary Doyle, Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Elyod House is the perfect place to stay in Killarney. It's very clean and quiet, just a short walk from the city center. Mary is lovely and the breakfast was great, varied and fresh. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank babaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your kind words and the time that you took , it was my pleasure to take care of your parents and you, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I stayed there with my mom, dad, two brothers and sister for two nights before starting hiking the Kerry Way. Very friendly, we asked for lunch packages on our first hiking day and it was really delicous. Breakfast is great too. Clean rooms, very friendly and I recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DRC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Guests,Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, I appreciate your attention to detail and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in ELYOD HOUSE, Thank you, kind Regards, Mary Doyle, Elyod house

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was a great B&B! It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants in town. A bit of a walk but definitely manageable to the lake and Ross Castle. Great rooms, we stayed in the room at the back (I think #4) that had great views. Breakfast was great and there were lots of options to choose from.

Room Tip: I think we were in room 4 which was a room in the back of the house that had a great view of the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmay973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i
am glad that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast menu and your stay here with us, Thank you
Kind Regards, Mary Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was the first B&B that we stayed in on our trip and it was fantastic! The Irish breakfasts were delicious and Mary and Derry were so wonderful! My luggage was lost for 3 days and on our walk to Ross Castle, Mary got a call (about it being delivered to her house) and drove to find us and let us know it was on it's way! It is located very close to the heart of Killarney and we walked the short distance to experience and enjoy the town of Killarney and the nightlife. Eloyd house is a beautiful place. I will definitely be back to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri_Somin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your time and your kind words, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
0.8 km away
International Hotel Killarney
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Killarney
Holiday Inn Killarney
#34 of 38 in Killarney
600 reviews
4.7 km away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sika Lodge B & B
Sika Lodge B & B
#11 of 143 in Killarney
240 reviews
0.8 km away
Algret House Bed and Breakfast
0.5 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#7 of 143 in Killarney
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elyod House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elyod House

Address: Elyod Ross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Elyod House Killarney, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing