We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gleneagle Hotel(Killarney)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brehon(Killarney)
US$173
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$61
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$285
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Hotel(Killarney)
US$193
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scotts Hotel(Killarney)
US$113
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
316
28
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
28
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross castlering of kerryfriendly labradormet maryquiet roadb and bbreakfast was deliciousclose to townnational parkbed and breakfastlocal attractionsthe perfect place to stayher husbandample parkingkillarney centrewithin walking distancewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This was a great B&B! It was very close to all of the shops and restaurants in town. A bit of a walk but definitely manageable to the lake and Ross Castle. Great rooms, we stayed in the room at the back (I think #4) that had great views. Breakfast was great and there were lots of options to choose from.

Room Tip: I think we were in room 4 which was a room in the back of the house that had a great view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmay973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i
am glad that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast menu and your stay here with us, Thank you
Kind Regards, Mary Doyle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was the first B&B that we stayed in on our trip and it was fantastic! The Irish breakfasts were delicious and Mary and Derry were so wonderful! My luggage was lost for 3 days and on our walk to Ross Castle, Mary got a call (about it being delivered to her house) and drove to find us and let us know it was on it's way! It is located very close to the heart of Killarney and we walked the short distance to experience and enjoy the town of Killarney and the nightlife. Eloyd house is a beautiful place. I will definitely be back to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri_Somin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your time and your kind words, i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice fresh rooms , great breakfast ( most wonderful pancakes and homemade bread !)
Good position , only ten minutes walk to the city center .
Lovely host. She was very accommodating and helpful
Was a perfect stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your compliments and i am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The Eloyd Houst was our first B & B we stayed in during our hiking adventure around the Ring of Kerry. It was also the best. Mary and her husband could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The breakfasts were amazing and Mary also packed fantastic sack lunch for us to take with us on our next days hike. Mary is so accommodating. She even noticed my allergies were acting up and helped me out. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We walked into the lovely town of Killarney for dinner at night. It was a nice short walk. I would highly recommend anyone stay at the Eloyd House if you'll be in Killarney. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harrisdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your kind words and i was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, thank you for your kindness, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod house,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Very near Race Course
Quiet clean & comfortable house
Coffee Tea & cake on arrival
Proprietor Mary very friendly & very helpful
Great breakfast - plenty of variety
Lots of parking
We will definitely be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siobhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ross45, Owner at Elyod House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you for taking the time to write a review for ELYOD HOUSE, i appreciate your kind words and hopefully will see you back for the races again, Thank you, Kind Regards, Mary Doyle Elyod House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews